Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Must-Read!, 11 April 2004
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
I found "Chasing Demons" exciting from the very beginning. The characters are just wonderfully portrayed, from Kendra, the abused wife who finds the strength to escape from her mobster husband, then transforms herself into a stronger person, to Tony, Kendra's husband, a violent, power-mad gangster, to Garth, the long-suffering former hostage negotiator. The story is well-paced and by the time Tony does locate his wife, the story seems to fly. I was so caught up in it by that time, I was flipping through the pages as fast as I read them, anxious to see what was going to happen next.
Ms. French is an author I intend to read more, and I highly recommend this action-packed suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Must-Read!, 8 Oct 2003
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
"Chasing Demons" is a must-read for any lover of romance, romantic suspense, or books with plenty of thrilling action. The characters are wonderfully portrayed. Kendra Salvatori is a woman who has lived with an abusive husband for 12 years, yet has continued to keep herself strong and mentally free of his control. Her husband, Tony, a vicious man who expects to be obeyed and pleased, becomes insanely out of control when Kendra escapes from him. Garth Fisher is a sensitive, caring man who is passionate in his quest to ensure Kendra never returns to her domineering husband. Tony's bodyguard Vincent is a man toughened by life who sees himself as a protector of the innocents of the world.

This is a fast, entertaining read. I guarantee, once you pick this book up and start to read, you will not want to put it down until you're finished. And you'll still be thinking about it after you finish!
What a fantastic movie this would make!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Thrilling!, 12 Oct 2003
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
After reading "Chasing Demons", all I can say is, make sure you have time to read this book from cover to cover when you start, because it's one you'll get so caught up in, you will not want to put it down. It's just thrilling - especially when the author moves the story into high-gear after mobster Tony Salvatori gets an inkling as to his wife Kendra's whereabouts and goes after her.
The love story between Kendra and Garth is gentle and caring, a complete antithesis to what Kendra experienced with her abusive husband Tony. Tony's demented efforts to locate his wife are filled with violence and brutality.
Ms. French is an author who can hold a reader's attention, no matter what she is writing about. I would love to see more by her. Exceptional book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action, Romance, Suspense ..., 27 Sep 2003
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
"Chasing Demons" has everything a reader could ask for: plenty of nonstop action, a wonderful love story, and breath-holding suspense that will keep you engaged in this story until the end of the book. I've been to Black Mountain, NC and can attest as to how beautiful the region is, so was pleased to see the story is based there. I hated the evil Tony and loved the bad-guy Vincent. I found myself rooting for Kendra and Garth, who are meant to be and become stronger together through their fierce love for one another. The characters felt real, and the dialogue and action scenes are the best. Fantastic book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action-Packed Romantic Suspense, 21 Sep 2003
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
I read this author's first two novels and have been on the lookout for more from her, so soon as I read she had another book coming out, I pre-ordered it directly from her publisher. You never know what to expect from French. Her first book was a romantic comedy with a smidgeon of suspense, her second was a psychological thriller, and now, "Chasing Demons", which is romantic suspense packed with action.
This is a great book. Filled with characters you love and those you hate. Tony Salvatori is evil personified and his wife Kendra is his direct opposite - a woman of quiet resolve and faith. Garth Fisher is a man who is trying to come to terms with a past mistake and makes a commitment to himself to protect Kendra from her vicious husband, who goes on the rampage as he tries to find her. Vinnie is a cold-hearted killer who, feeling sympathy for Kendra, helps her escape from her abusive husband and does his best to try to keep Tony from finding her.
I could not put this book down. As usual, French writes in a concise, fast-paced way. The last chapters are suspense-filled and action packed. Great book by an author I love to read. I wonder what's next?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good One From This Author, 20 April 2004
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
My book club chose this book to read and discuss, after reading Ms.French's "Wayne's Dead". I read this one the same day I got it in the mail- I did not want to put it down. It's a great story about a woman whofinds the strength to leave her powerful, abusive husband and then toreform herself into a worthy adversary when he finally finds her.
The tender, caring relationship that develops between Kendra and Garth isexceptional. Kendra's husband, Tony, is a character you love to hate. Evilto the extreme, but with one weakness: his desire to completely dominatehis wife. Vinnie is a great character; I really liked the way the authordeveloped him.
Another great book by Ms. French. I'm definitely a fan. I cannot wait toread other books by her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic third book for this new writer!, 7 Jan 2004
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
I have become such a Christy French fan! Her talent for drawing the reader into her stories is amazing (for a new writer!) If you haven't had a chance to read any of her books, CHASING DEMONS is the perfect book to start! You will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Page Turner!!!, 8 Jan 2004
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
Wayne's Dead was one of the most exciting pager turners I have ever read...AND I real plenty! If you are a fan of this genre then by all means TREAT yourself to this book. The writer is terrific and so is her story!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Story!, 25 Sep 2003
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
CHASING DEAMONS by super-talented writer, Christy French, is a book I had trouble laying aside once I started it! Yes, it was that good!!!
CHASING DEMONS, is a story about a young woman who has been under a man's domination and her efforts to become stronger mentally and physically so that she can face him and essentially be free of him once and for all. A fantastic romantic-suspense story that will entertain the reader from cover to cover! (Highest Recommendation!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific!, 10 Jan 2004
This review is from: Chasing Demons (Paperback)
CHASING DEMONS by BESTSELLING author Christy French is a book you won't be able to put down! I couldn't! This book has it all. Action, mystery, intrigue, suspense and of course, ROMANCE!!! Everything for both mystery lovers as well as romance lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chasing Demons
Chasing Demons by Christy Tillery French (Paperback - 25 Aug 2003)
£12.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews