Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rare Information All In One Book
I'm told The Demonologist has been somewhat of a cult item in the United States for the last twenty years. On the surface it tells the life story of America's most famous ghosthunters, Ed and Lorraine Warren, but once you actually get into it, the book quickly gets into the business of telling you how and why mystical phenomena occur. Yes, the subject is deep, but it's...
Published on 11 July 2003

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars utter tripe
Biased tripe with not a shred of evidence. Written from either people not at the event or supposed case notes. The book references pictures of ghosts and then contains pictures of chairs on their side. So
Published 3 months ago by rw


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rare Information All In One Book, 11 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Demonologist: The Extraordinary Career of Ed and Lorraine Warren (Paperback)
I'm told The Demonologist has been somewhat of a cult item in the United States for the last twenty years. On the surface it tells the life story of America's most famous ghosthunters, Ed and Lorraine Warren, but once you actually get into it, the book quickly gets into the business of telling you how and why mystical phenomena occur. Yes, the subject is deep, but it's presented in an understandable progression and provides just enough theological explanation to scare you right down to the soul. You could read a dozen books on this subject, but once you read this one you won't need (or want) to read another. It has honestly changed my perception of life and I recommend it to anyone who really wants to know the big picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demonologist: The Extraordinary Career of Ed and Lorraine Warren (Paperback)
Anyone who have an interest in this subject MUST get hold of a copy of this book. Yes it IS TERRIFYING so be aware of that. I'd be very suprised if you were able to put it down.

On a serious note; be careful if you are alone at night....it will creep you out because the subject matter is deadly serious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Praise for the demonologist, 31 Jan 2008
By 
Mr. S. M. Daley "S. M. Daley" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Demonologist: The Extraordinary Career of Ed and Lorraine Warren (Paperback)
This book was lent to me last year by a friend, and since reading it i have purchased my own copy. I could not put this book down from the moment i started reading, despite the fact that it scared me to my very core. It has completely changed my outlook on life, religion and spirituality, and i would recommend it to anyone intersted in this subject as a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly informative. I've always been a big believer that negative energy allows the demons in and that we must stay positive do good unto others.
It was a shame that the book didn't go more in depth with the warren's cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read it in 2 days!, 9 July 2008
By 
Ms. S. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Demonologist: The Extraordinary Career of Ed and Lorraine Warren (Paperback)
This book was riveting, i have 4 children and i work but i managed to read in 2 days. I have been subject to some of the phenomenen in this book so i thought it would just confirm my beliefs but not only did it confirm.... it took my beliefs alot further. This book shows you in no un-certain terms if you play with fire you truly will get burnt and EVERYBODY should own a bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and scary, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this book makes you think what else is out there ,don't read before bedtime tho read in the light of day ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good book really enjoyed it., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book I really enjoyed it. Keep an open mind. Very interesting I would recommend it to others. Not a kids book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 9 Sep 2013
Very informative reading. Really opened my eyes to things that are generally not talked about. Would recommend this book to anybody interested in this subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eye opening read, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Ross Jamieson (Glasgow,Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an absolutely fantastic read.

The book opened my eyes to a lot.

It kept me gripped from start to finish and has gone a long way to making a believer of me.

The extinguished career of Ed and Lorraine deserves such recognition and a standing ovation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!!, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Definitely worth a read. Some weird but interesting cases!! Didnt know so much about the paranormal till now!! Breathtakingly good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Demonologist: The Extraordinary Career of Ed and Lorraine Warren
12.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews