Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift for a book worm
I bought this for my 11 year old niece as I knew what she was into and loves reading, her face lit up on Christmas Day when she opened it. Very pleased.
Published 8 months ago by ruthy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Inspiring stuff written in a boys own style that keeps you hooked throughout. Makes you want to don your snow shoes and put on your rucksack,
Published 7 months ago by Tim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars True grit, true inspiration, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Hardcover)
This is another fantastic and inspiring book from Bear Grylls. Great for people who find themselves getting uninterested of long books, as this consists of short, easy to read stories which I find exhilarating. It kept me gripped throughout. A great read for anyone interested in survival or any fans of Bear Grylls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True Grit by Bear Grylls, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my brother in law for his birthday and he thoroughly enjoyed it, will get more of his books in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read and a great source of inspiration., 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Hardcover)
Reading this book has given me the opportunity to learn of unimaginable feats of courage, determination, sheer guts and willpower. Each and every story in this book demonstrates what human beings are capable of (the good and the not so good). It is absorbing from start to finish and I think Bear Grylls did a great job of telling the stories of the heroes - both remembered and forgotten - in True Grit. 4 out of 5 stars, would recommend this to any one interested in stories of survival and heroism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some really good stories, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Hardcover)
This is a good book in general. Some of the stories get a bit tedious with the same elements of survival and "grit" in there. However there are a few stories in this book that really jump off the page and make you skworm and what they had to do to survive. I have had a look in to some of the survivors of these tales and even purchased a few of the mentioned books as i want to know more of there endeavors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True grit, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Kindle Edition)
Great read. Short, punchy chapters that have you gripped until the end. Felt exhausted after each one! Wanted to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs up, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Hardcover)
A book for all bear grylls lovers and all lovers of adventure! And inspirational read. Definitely worth adding to the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Kindle Edition)
Unbelievable, but true real stories of survival.
This book is eye poppingly breath taking, told well by Bear Grylls, hard to stomach the feats of endurance & hardship let alone the pain these people suffered.
You'll definitely be reading to the end. Some of the things they went through though makes you wonder why! when lots of them put themselves in the position they were in, I for one won't be going anywhere near the arctic/Antarctic, and all for what?
Well worth a read, the stories are all a nice length, which is good as you can come back to.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Kindle Edition)
Inspiring stuff written in a boys own style that keeps you hooked throughout. Makes you want to don your snow shoes and put on your rucksack,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Hardcover)
Gave this as a Christmas present to m y brother in law, who was exgtremly pleased with it, at the moment have had no feedback from him, probablynot had time to read it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Grit (Hardcover)
Bought for a friend who is very difficult to buy for at any time!1 Thoroughly pleased with item he will enjoy.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Grit
True Grit by Bear Grylls (Hardcover - 24 Oct 2013)
Used & New from: £7.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews