Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration!, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Kindle Edition)
Can't remember how I came across this book, was just flicking through the book store on my kindle! The title grabbed my interest and I downloaded a sample. Very often when you download a sample from a cookbook, you get all the introduction and a few recipes from the starter chapter, not really enough for you to decide if you are going to like it.
The sample of this book was fantastic. Lots of main meal recipes. I made beef and mushroom cannelloni , then beef kofta curry! They were amazing and I soon downloaded the rest of the book. It is truly mincespiration! Thank you Dean, can't wait to try more of these inspirational recipes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars practical book with lots of new ideas, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
Something different, a cookbook that requires no great skill or expensive ingredients to produce interesting and different meals. Highly commend. A ccokbook that you will use, not just gather dust on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
This book is just great. Full of great ideas. Have tried most of the recipes and they have been successful and tasty.

Would highly recommend this book for cheap tasty dinners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant for new ideas with mince. My favourite recipe so far is the meatball tagine. Also the turkey tikka masala tastes just like the sauce you get from a carry out. I have also made the beef kofta, sloppy joes, sweet and sour pork balls and the meatball sub. I added tamarind and pineapple to the sweet and sour and it was delicious. Can't wait to try more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cookery book, 19 Aug. 2014
By 
Jo (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
Great cookery book, well written and easy to follow. Mincepiration recipes even for those not on a budget have great variety and flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mincespirations by Dean Edwards, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
Very easy to follow recipes. The author makes you feel he is taliking to you personally, through the recipes. A very enjoyable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Ireland (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
My daughter got this book from the library and rather than write down the recipes I bought 2 copies - one each
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book good recipes, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
Made my first curry from scratch, the beef koftas and very nice it was too. Usual perfect pictures give good idea of what you are aiming for- or how far you fall short!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
Fantastic book. So many excellent ideas for a cheap meal! Felt very inspired after reading through it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mincespiration! (Hardcover)
Never new so many things you could do with mince a great book have used a far few of the recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mincespiration!
Mincespiration! by Dean Edwards (Hardcover - 14 Feb. 2013)
£17.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews