Customer Reviews


686 Reviews
5 star:
 (343)
4 star:
 (113)
3 star:
 (86)
2 star:
 (61)
1 star:
 (83)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1,276 of 1,296 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to lose but those unwanted lbs
My husband pre-ordered this for me as I have previously followed Paul McKennas 'I can make you thin' system.

I have to say that I'm normally quite cynical when it comes to these kind of products but after years of dieting and reverting back to my pre-diet weight, I figured why not just give it a try?

I read through the book in a day. Much of the...
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprised and speechless!!
I've given this 3 stars. Now I would like to give it the full 5, but don't feel I've been using it long enough yet. Started Friday 27th Feb 2015.
I must say I was surprised to see so many positive reviews, as usually this type of thing doesn't do well. Imagine my surprise, when I woke up from my hypnotic operation and wanted tea and toast........Only joking of...
Published 29 days ago by Ella


‹ Previous | 1 2 369 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
Have now read this and done the two cd bits and havening dvd included, have so far lost 7 inches off my tummy alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gastric band, 29 July 2013
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
Arrived promptly, read the book watched the DVD, did the hypnosis cd......... It's truly working. I don't feel as hungry and my portions are definitely smaller ( but were never big anyway ) and the best part is I don't snack in the evening ( which I had a bad habit of doing ) passed the book onto my daughter as it is deffinately working
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ( I do love Paul McKenna and believe in him, 19 Sept. 2014
By 
Seamus Martin (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
I tried it. It didn't work for me. I'm fatter than ever! :(

I do love Paul McKenna and believe in him, so it's probably my fault. He claims a high percentage success rate with this method, so why not give him the benefit of the doubt and buy it. I hope it works on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


129 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably Successful, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
I purcahsed this book/dvd/cd in mid January on a whim - wanting to lose weight, but failing to get the motivation to do it for the past two years.
I quickly read the book & listened to the Preparation CD, then tried the Trance.
I was skeptical as to whether this would work - but within two days, I found myself unable to eat a full Sunday Lunch at my sister's house, because my stomach was telling me I was full AND I LISTENED!!!
I initially lost 6lbs inthe first week, and since then it's been a gradual 1-3 lbs per week. One month in & I started suplementing the 20mins walk with some low impact aerobics 3 times per week.
In 8 weeks I have so far lost 1st 10lbs - fantastic in itself - but I have also stopped the nibbling between meals & cut down the alcohol intake without conciously planning to do so.
Well worth a try for anyone - even the skeptics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the book all through and listened to CD. ..., 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
Read the book all through and listened to CD. Hasn't worked yet but I will try again. Everybody looks for a quick fix but as with everything it takes considerable input from you ! I'm hoping it will help with willpower but definitely isn't magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


172 of 201 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witchcraft !, 14 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
For the first time in my life i felt compelled to write a review on something . Mainly because this actually works ! Nobody could be more surprised than me . Rapidly approaching 40 my portion sizes have been growing along with my butt and belly . I can clear a mountain of spaghetti in seconds flat so frankly i was not expecting this to work for me at all . Not only that but my food choices have astounded me . Fruit , vegetables and suchlike - actually CRAVING them . What on earth is that all about ? Mr Mc Kenna's soothing voice has clearly rewired my brain into believing i am in fact a rabbit. In all seriousness though - this is nothing short of miraculous for a greedy guts like me . Food finally tastes good again - i mean i can really TASTE it , almost like i gave up smoking or something . Which in turn makes you feel an even greater sense of satisfaction and for longer . Brilliant .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it's called comfort eating, then why do i feel so uncomfortable?, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
Food was the boss of me.

My problem has always been not having an `off' button. Moments after eating, I could be back in the kitchen looking for more tempting morsels without stopping to consider that I'm not hungry. Either that or I can wolf down a very large portion so quickly that my body doesn't stand a chance to say its had enough... and even then, I'd still manage a snack later on, once i'd stopped feeling so full.

The four simple rules from the first book were easy peasy, but for some reason I still struggled with my 'off' button.

Paul Mckenna, you clever man. Just by giving me a visualization that the capacity of my stomach has shrunk from the size of a melon to the size of a tennis ball and there is now barrier (even though i know it's not really there), has stopped me in my tracks.

I've started losing some excess weight, but I'm not worried if i don't get a 30 inch waist again, I feel, for the first time in my life, I'm the boss of food.

One very happy customer. Smashing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazed, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
The Hypnotic Gastric BandI have Paul McKenna's "I can make you thin" book and had just started following the 4 Golden rules strictly again a few weeks ago... I had been finding it kinda hard not stuffing my face when eating and stopping when I felt full.
Well the book arrived the other day, I read it and followed the instructions. Yesterday morning I installed the band! What a difference!!!
I had 4 spoons of cereal for Breakfast that was all I could manage. I went for lunch and my friend had a steak and rib combo, I had a baked potato with tuna and a side salad.. I managed the tuna and the side salad but the potato was left.. Today I had 1 slice of toast and some pate, I had a tuna salad for my lunch at 2pm and its now 18.09 and I still feel full up...
I have to loose about 5st as I have kidney disease and shouldn't have got to this size but as we all know these things happen....
Oh, I should say I have been bothered with a windy tummy since yesterday, not that its a problem but I think it might go after a while..

Hat off to Mr McKenna and thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful. Revolutionary Work., 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Susan J. Smith (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
The Hypnotic Gastric Band

My copy of this book arrived yesterday. I read it, watched the dvd and did the cd to install my gastric band. Paul's explanation of the process is excellent in my opinion and I have used his work for years - personally and professionally (I am a retired Psychotherapist and author of self-help e-books now).

I can feel it working as my mind/stomach simply will not let me eat more than 2oz or half a cup of nutritional food at a time. Amazing. It is very real to me that I have had surgery to put the band in place and it is wonderful to have no pain (I have had a hysterectomy so know what pain surgery causes). My husband is totally sceptical and I am totally convinced.

I am so convinced that this will work that I wrote a blog about it today at [...]. I then wrote an open email letter to David Cameron, British Prime Minister because I think the NHS really ought to be made to research this. I then went on to email the world's press because I think the world should know and give all overweight people the opportunity to try it if they want to do so.

You need to understand that a couple of years ago a friend told me that her friend had spent hundreds of pounds seeing a hypnotherapist in person to have this done. I could not afford to do that now that I have to live on my state pension. I am obese but not fat enough for the NHS to agree to a surgical gastric band.

I have no financial connection to McKenna - simply think this can help millions of people all over the world.

Like many overweight people I have spent my life struggling with my weight. I have tried just about everything you can think of doing. I was especially impressed with McKenna's explanation of the impact of serotonin and dopamine and hyper-vigilance. I was abused as a child and went on to a very stressful adult life. I now feel help is at hand.

The only thing I would add is that whilst I was waiting for my book to arrive I re-played my cd from McKenna's book "Change Your Life in 7 Days" as I thought it would be a good foundation for this change. I will blog again in March/April to let people know if I have been successful with the hypnotic gastric band. I believe I will!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars think yourself thin- impossible? !!!!!, 30 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) (Paperback)
think yourself thin, I was sure this was a con but to my surprise it works amazingly well I lost one and a half stones in 6 weeks and I was not dieting just changing the way I eat. it stopped me eating in between meals, and it learns you when to eat and when to stop, it is fantastic. no more dieting ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 369 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD)
The Hypnotic Gastric Band(CD+DVD) by Paul McKenna (Paperback - 3 Jan. 2013)
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews