Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better selection of recipes in this book
This is an addition to my existing collection of cookbooks by the Barefoot Contessa, and I found this one more to my taste. The previous books, while they had great receipes to read and which were easy to understand, didn't always contain too many things I'd actually want to make. But I have already bookmarked quite a few from this one. Definitely the best of the bunch...
Published 21 months ago by traveller

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as Good as expected
I've seen all the programmes and like the show and a lot of the food but unfortunately the book wasn't as good as expected. However it wasn't a complete waste as I have given to a colleague at work
Published 12 months ago by Mrs Dawn Goodman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better selection of recipes in this book, 21 Nov 2012
By 
traveller (stirling, scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
This is an addition to my existing collection of cookbooks by the Barefoot Contessa, and I found this one more to my taste. The previous books, while they had great receipes to read and which were easy to understand, didn't always contain too many things I'd actually want to make. But I have already bookmarked quite a few from this one. Definitely the best of the bunch as far as I am concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ina Garten, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
Great recipes and ingredients that are easy to find. Ina Garten cookbooks have the easiest and best recipes. Only thing I'd like to see is maybe the recipe amounts translated into something that UK/Ireland can follow more readily as Ina refers to sticks of butter etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contessa, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
Lovely book as e ever. Well considered, tasty recipes that everyone will find appealing. If you love Ina, this book is no exception, just what you would expect from this great cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Ina at her best, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
This has been bought as a present for someone that watched Barefoot Contessa regularly on the TV, it has some great recipes and its laid out well.
It was a bit of a pantomine with the order as it got lost in the post before turning up the same day as the re-order but praise should be given to Amazon customer services who handled the delivery problems efficiently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does was it says, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
Ina is the US equivalent of Delia Smith. Every recipe works perfectly, every time. And her hints and tips make culinary life easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful., 11 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Ian A. Mcrae (Chichester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
Well worth the wait for Ina's new book.Still very well written lovely photographs.We have used several recipes already and enjoyed them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
Excellent service and the book arrived quickly. It is fabulous and will have great fun cooking from it.
Thanks muchly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
I love this woman it's a great book. I love her house garden her table settings you get it all in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great photos very easy to understand got four of them ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
lovely cook book ,great photos very easy to understand got four of them now ,great cook book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof (Hardcover)
I love Ina and her style of cooking. Really relaxed and easy recipes. There's great pictures as well as handy hints and little stories attached to dishes. Overall, another easy to follow book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof
Barefoot Contessa: Foolproof by Ina Garten (Hardcover - 8 Nov 2012)
13.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews