Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Secret Societies, Occult Religious Beliefs, New Theories
Picknett and Clive make bold assertions about "secret" revelations they researched regarding religion and the 'occult' knowledge and practices of the Knights Templar, Freemasons, and Cathars. These groups are presumed to have based their beliefs and religious practices to the time of Solomon and the ancient religion of Egypt, Osiris and Isis. While it is not a scholarly...
Published on 23 Aug 2004 by Erika Borsos

versus
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Tour of the Occult Underground Through the Ages
The Priory of Sion, Rennes-le-Chateau, Freemasons, Rosicrucians, Cathars, Isis, Black Madonnas, John the Baptist, Mary Magdalene, Hermes Trismegistus ... and much more are examined in The Templar Revelation.
If it sounds like the book is unfocused, that is likely to be your impression while reading it, at least for quite a few pages. There is a thread linking all...
Published on 12 Oct 2003 by Rick Darby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Areal page turner of a book., 7 Sep 2000
By 
rtmp (Liverpool England) - See all my reviews
An enthralling read. This is a well researched book which should open the eyes of anyone with a passing interest in Christianity and its origins. The comparison of the story of Christ to that of Osiris left me shocked. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Opens up the church's 2000 yr conspiracy against mankind, 26 July 2000
By 
Jeremy Lawrence "focusfinsol" (I=United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book follows a tortuous path through the mystery and intrigue surrounding the christian church and its misleading claims of the last two millenia. It does so in an astonishingly clear and understandable way. The myth that the Jesus religion was the start of something new and different is dispelled. A clear link with the ancient and more esoteric, less prosaic thinking and beliefs of the ancient egyptians is clearly established. For me, this has been an eye-opener and at last I see that our ancient roots go back much further than the Church would have us believe. The last two thousand years, it now seems, have been a sad era of blindness and ignorance, created by a line of church leaders whose only concern was to maintain their wealth and power over people through actively encouraging ignorance. How much death, destruction and unspeakable sadness are the followers of St Peter's church responsible for. If you have a mind, this book will surely open it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most important historical research since the bible, 2 Sep 2000
By 
Dr. Edward Jones (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book examines the truth behind the fallacies at the very heart of modern Christian society. Not one person who calls themself a Christian should ignore it. This book must be read by anyone who wants to know the real origins of Christianity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! This is the bible of truth (maybe), 24 Feb 2000
By A Customer
If you can n't take this at face value, to be what it claims : the true account of the GoSpel and the following history for the next 1996 years ,then still it makes a great story and will havIe you tingling with excitement (that is if youre human & not a cynical closed minder). An epic jourOney in the tradition of Henry Lincoln and the next big thing since 'the holy blood and the holy gNrail'. Oh you might like to read 'The Sign and the Seal' by Graham Hancock as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Go one better..., 10 Jun 2004
By A Customer
Go one better and read a book by about the constructing of texts like this one: Umberto Eco's "Foucault's Pendulum" , which although ostensibly a novel, contains more reliable facts than this text (I'm not being sarcastic! Eco works in so much non-fiction that one reviewer said the novel needed an index!) and does not pretend to be non-fiction. Eco's format allows much more scope for exploration of the issues of this genre beyond the mere construction of theories of conspiracy and revisionism and succeeds in entertaining, informing, and above all not taking itself too seriously!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars once started, I could'nt put it down, 2 Dec 1998
By A Customer
Having read and thoroughly enjoyed The Hiram Key, The Templar Revelation really takes off where the hiram key stopped.Thanks to the painstaking research of the authors, no one, absolutely no one can fail to see the dreadful hidden agenda of " The Church " If nothing else, this book will make you sit and think about who we are and where exactly are we headed!!!!! book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jumping to Conclusions - Reader Beware, 30 Dec 2005
By A Customer
Personally, I'm not quite sure what to make of this book, other to say that the writers seem to have quite vivid imaginations.
My personal moto is that people tend to "smear what they fear," particularly what they do not understand, especially when the subject relates to Christ, His Life & Resurrection, which has been predicted by Moses, the Prophets, the Egyptians and the Greeks. Yet those whom lack spirituality and/or faith, tend to twist and turn certain religious events into misleading representations of their own rationalizations of disbelief, or hatred upon others. I'm actually rather curious, as to whether the authors themselves are not part of the underground occult they make mention of.
As the authors of this book, question the bible, I too question their writings, as well as the information of their so-called notable historians they mention, whose aim it seems is also to sway the audience into all sorts of trumped up masonic conclusions, which again seem notoriously geared towards making the reader question their belief in Christ and the mysteries of His Life. Therefore, before jumping to any new conclusions, anyone currently reading this book, ought to take good care as to how they sift through the imaginations of what the authors have written is actually concrete. For me it is another book casting shadows based on heresay and not via experience.
The answers of life's mysteries will come to those seekers whom are sincere in their quest and hearts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Templar Revelation: Secret Guardians of the True Identity of Christ
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews