Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars10
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2007
'In The Terrible Tudors , there were foul facts about the fun loving Tudor family and their subjects.
Now here are even more savage stories of their suffering...
Even More Terrible Tudors takes you back for another look at the mad Tudor monarchs and their suffering subjects ~ who just couldn't help losing their heads.

Want to know:

* Who invited Queen Elizabeth I to visit his brand new toilet?
* What you get when you sew the front of a chicken to the back of a pig?
* How to catch jail fever if you've never been to prison?

Read on for amazing information about the good times and the gory - from the fabulous fun of the great goose fairs and the harmless horrors of Shakespeare's plays, to the vicious variety of painful punishments and the terrible trickery of the ruthless royal family.
History has never been so horrible!'

Colourful paperback covers open to 127 pages, split over chapters:

1. Henry the mean monarch
2. Horrible Henry
3. Little Ed
4. Misery Mary
5. Bad Bess

with an introduction & an epilogue.

Written with the typical Deary humour, in a variety of type styles and black & white illustrations/cartoons throughout from Martin Brown.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
Even more Terrible Tudors is a really exciting and funny book. When reading this book you can have lots of fun while learning. It teaches you lots of cool facts you can share with your friends and family who have not read this amazing Horrible History book. I really recommend Horrible Histories books to people who want to have brilliant time while learning really interesting facts. One of the facts I have learned is the books Tudors are worst than Teaches!!! For these reasons I give this book five stars. The age groups for 6+.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
If you are having an off day, then pick up this book and after a look and read, you will be laughing again! Whatever you do though, do not read whilst eating and/or drinking because you just might choke.

If you are not acute to the Tudor history,then this is a good way to learn because you will never be bored because the facts are true but written in such an amusing way with the occasional drawing.

It may be written with children in mind but it is an amusing book for adults too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
Great book but I bought it at the same time as Terrifying Tudors and the two books are identical! Really think Amazon should make this clear as I could have saved myself the expense rather than effectively buying the same book twice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
Bought on behalf of my daughter (aged 7) who adores this series. She loves it, though some of the extracts she chooses to read to me are a little gory (even for my tastes!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2000
Although I have read most of the Horrible Historys I must admit this is my favourite.The book has cool facts about all of the Tudor Monarchs and is one of the best Horrible Histories written.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Cover to cover read with giggles coming from the bedroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2001
Thousands of people cannot stand learning about history, but this book makes learning hysterical. If the information in the first book left you needing more insight into the tudor monarch then this is a great book for you!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2000
Although I have read most of the Horrible Historys I must admit this is my favourite.The book has cool facts about all of the Tudor Monarchs and is one of the best Horrible Historys written.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 1999
Even more Terrible Tudors is a wonderful follow up to Terrible Tudors. I would recommen it to anyone researching tudor history. Humerous and accurate.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse