Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brill read, again and again and again .....
There's only one thing better than a really good book - and that is when it's part of a series. Bernie Samson, his family, friends, colleagues and enemies appear in 10, page-turning novels. There is so much I enjoy in these novels, that every 3-4 years or so I re-read them and enjoy them all over again.
There's the complex plot, that leads you up and down the...
Published on 19 Oct 2005 by Dazalon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best
To be perfectly honest I found this book was all too easy to put down and read something different on my Kindle
Published 3 months ago by Ventus2


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 5/5, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book, had me hooked from the very beginning. Not my usual genre but throughly enjoyed it all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husband, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
Well we both read this book carnt say I really liked it but I read it all the same bit obvious who the Russian was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good yarn, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
I found it an exciting and easy read. I liked the way it crossed the east west divide and the different mind sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What other rating?, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
How can any fan of Mr. Deighton not give him a 5*?He never disappoints in either his plot, characters or location.I do wonder though whether anyone under the 'cold war' age would get the same feeling of realism, but hey, I was and I do. Carry on writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
I've come back to Len Deighton after about 20 years and love the cold war thriller genre. Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slow burner, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
This is the first time I'd read a len deighton spy novel. I found it to be fairly similar to john len Carrie novels in that they are very detailed and very well thought out. I would recommend to anybody who likes this genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
To be perfectly honest I found this book was all too easy to put down and read something different on my Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NOT YOUR USUAL HIGH QUALITY LD, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
Not up to Mr Deighton's usual high standard , perhaps it was just me but pace was pedestrian and plot obvious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
Read it 20 years ago now. Now I'm the a same age I get it all the more. Was there any better time to be a spy than at the end of the Cold War?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow a truly gripping book!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin Game (Kindle Edition)
Deighton has served up quite the delight with this spy-novel. He's thrown in my love of Germany and curiosity of the Stasi in a way I couldn't have dreamt. This is truly a page turned, gripped from page to page. A must read for all those who love spy novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlin Game (Harper Books)
Berlin Game (Harper Books) by Len Deighton (Paperback - 29 April 2010)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews