Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite one!, 8 July 2001
By A Customer
It is the twins' final term as first formers at their now well loved boarding school St. Clare's. All ready to join Miss Jenks in the second form, they are dismayed to find out they are to be in quarantine first for the mumps. When found they do not have it, they set off for a very adventrous term.
The new girls are different than ones they've seen - Bobby (or Roberta, as that is her given name) is a tomboy who plays tricks and lies back, possibly wishing never to do a lick of work, Carlotta hides a secret, a big secret at this, and Prudence tries to be pious and gentle but it is easy to see she is anything but. Pam Boardman is also a new girl who is younger - the form is fourteen but she is thirteen and very, very smart. She often is top in class and Doris remains at the bottom as always. Yet then there is Sadie. Alison worships the American girl who to the form's dismay cannot pronounce words except in an American drawl. She is rich and fancy; something Alison easily worships.
Despite secrets, fears, rows and enough quarrels, this is a term to remember - my favorite St. Clare's book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FUN, 6 Jan 2009
THIS CD WAS ABSOULTLY GREAT FOR ME TO LISTEN TO I GOT REALLY STUCK IN AND COULD IMAGINE IT RIGHT INFRONT OF ME. THERE WERE VERY HUMOUROUS BITS I WOULD RECOMMENED IT TO ALL AGES. THE STORY WAS ENTERTAINING, ENJOYABLE AND FUN. I'M REALLY HOOKED AND CAN'T WAIT TO GET THE NEXT SERIES!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer Term at St Clares, 2 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The little girl I bought this book for thought it was great, she's hopefully reading the set of them eventually. She really enjoyed reading this book as with it being an Enid Blyton book, it dates back to the 1960's and is fun reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The O'Sullivan Twins are back again..., 13 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This was such a great book! The twins come one week late into the term and are in for some surprises! There's "Sour Milk Prudence", Wild Carlotta, and "don't care" Bobby. The Twins are in for some thrills and chills in the St. Clares book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is great. In the book the twins are back at st clares for the summer term. There is a girl called Carlotta who used to be a circus girl and sneaky Prudence tells the class expecting them to hate her but the class love Carlotta. Another girl called Sadie is nearly kidnapped but Carlotta saves her. Roberta ( or Bobby ) is kind and good at playing jokes. All the new girls have some sort of fault which is sorted out by miss Theobald the head mistress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 3 April 2014
it was very good and i liked carlotta. enid blyton is a very good author. i think prudence is a weird name though. i like carlottas temper aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fabulous. Well done Enid Blyton. This is book is worth buying so get it now! BUY NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my daughter for Christmas as she loves to listen to stories to fall asleep. I's sure she will really enjoy the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Suitable for young girls age 7 to 11 years of age. I have read the whole series of books. Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Audio CD, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It basically does what you'd expect and came in time for Christmas. My daughter loves these stories at bed time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Summer Term at St.Clare's (The Dragon Books)
Summer Term at St.Clare's (The Dragon Books) by Enid Blyton (Paperback - Feb 1967)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews