Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) (Paperback)
This book is simply fantastic. When buying it, I was worried that like most maths books, it would be really dry and impossible to understand. However I am so glad I invested in it, because by completing every question (save the ones with blue boxes, which were intended for further maths) I was able to gain the proficiency and confidence to glide through core 3 and 4, which really require a massive amount of practice. The explanations are really thorough, all you need is the patience and persistance to complete the book from start to finish. In all, the best academic book I have ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) (Paperback)
I bought this book to refresh my memory before going to uni after my gap year. I thought it was clear, with useful examples. I wouldn't have wanted anything more from it. The best part was the useful notes in examples etc where it shows the correct methods too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Have looked at some of the chapters and worked through some of the exercises with her and the layout seems easy to understand an, 13 Sep 2014
By 
S. Fraser "Home Tutor" (Altrincham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter. Have looked at some of the chapters and worked through some of the exercises with her and the layout seems easy to understand and well laid out. The examples are clear and easy to follow. A few of the pages have faint 'transferred' print from other pages, but overall the print quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best C3-4 text book I have used, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) (Paperback)
After many years of teaching and many different books, this is definitely the best for students. The Cambridge series have better proofs, but this set make things very clear and have well structured questions for all abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) (Paperback)
This is one of the best purchases this year. It goes through steps, with additional exercise to make sure you understand the subject matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The way to A grade, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) (Paperback)
It is excellent book for core maths A level, with good range of worked examples and questions similar to the ones expected for the exam. It's a valuable book even for people who take Edexcel or AQA exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) (Paperback)
Great book, very useful and helpful. Delivery was fast and i was very happy with the process.
Thany you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS)
A2 Core Mathematics for OCR (A LEVEL MATHS) by Janet Crawshaw (Paperback - 7 July 2005)
22.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews