Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, Solid Classbook, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Sally (HALIFAX, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
I have used this book in clas for years ands till find that it covers the main areas of grammar and vocabulary in an interesting way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Intermediate Course Book, 12 April 2014
By 
S. Smith (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
This is useful for course book for ESOL teaching, particularly grammar, and has plenty of appropriate practical examples and several tests for revision and for consolidation. It is divided into topic-based modules, each with a mixture of language development, grammar, reading and writing tasks, useful tips and revision examples, together with extra classroom materials, a language summary and a mini-dictionary. I have used the New Cutting Edge course books at pre-Intermediate, Intermediate and Upper Intermediate levels and believe that they give a structured course which is appropriate to each level. The Intermediate course book is particularly well structured and is well liked by students. I have used other ESOL courses at a similar level but think that the New Cutting Edge Intermediate book is the best I have come across in its field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the book is perfect, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
The book is perfect, it's some new, and bought used. I will buy always books in Amazon. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delivery was one week faster than i expeected, and half price of a new one, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
fantastic! clean pages, reasonable price, even told me its a used book, but you really cant distinguish with an real new one, excellent decor, also the delivery was really on time, totally whole week earlier than my expectation, oh yeah, its just the half price of cheapest new book....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Additional resources having used Headway for a number of years., 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
I decided to buy this series because I have been using Headway for a number of years and it has become a little stale. So felt that a change and some variety would not go amiss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
Professional book. Required in college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use'em all the time, 2 Dec 2013
By 
P. Mandeville "london gal" (london UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book (Paperback)
I buy these because they don't add citric acid and they are organic.Buying in bulk, and through the amazon supply system makes it cheap enough for me to afford. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book
New Cutting Edge: Intermediate: Student's Book by Peter Moor (Paperback - 7 Jan 2005)
£24.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews