Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 19 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
A very uselful study guide for those studying the novel at A-Level. This book contains:
~ Summaries with detailed commentaries; with extended commentary on extended passages.
~ Discussion of themes and literary techniques
~ Author biography
~ Historical and literary background
~ Chronology of important events
~ Self test questions
This book offers an introduction to more sophisticated analysis, a range of critical perspectives and wider contexts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great !, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Came four days early in perfect condition and is definitedly a must for a-level. Would definitedly reccommend as i have with other york notes books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 16 Oct 2009
By 
Michelle Kisbee (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Found this ideal for study at uni, very clear and helped to steer in the right direction when preparing the book for class. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent second hand book, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Thank you for this book...even though second hand in excellent condition....will truly help me with my GCSE English literature....would order from you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
I needed this book for my second year of A levels, have finished now and am pleased with the results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Received, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Received with many thanks bought this for my son as he is studying A level English and this is part off it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The colour purple York Notes, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Item as described. Quick efficient service, came within a few days of ordering which was great as I had ordered the novel 'the colour purple' too so it meant I was organised for the new term starting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
I brought this for my English Literature A2 coursework and it was very useful! Thanks for my score, it was very high!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the colour purple, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
I purchased The Colour Purple (York Notes) for my daughter as she was studying it for her A Levels. She found the book very helpful and because it was a small paperback, easy to carry around. The prompt delivery ensured there was no added stress!! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced (Paperback)
Absolutely wonderful book, tells it like it was then. Very useful if studying the period. Do get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced
The Color Purple: York Notes Advanced by Neil McEwan (Paperback - 29 Aug 2003)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews