Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2001
very good, the only reason i passed GCSE English. Highlights and explains all the key themes and quotations in the play. Really worth buying i was never able to find it in the shops.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
This is the nightmare of plays for a young 15 year old boy to grapple with BUT these notes really explained who said what, who did what and why - and because it is broken down into clear sections you can get to grips with the story easier.
Lets hope the exam results show this !!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2009
My title says it all. York Notes are consistently excellent but need updating at least once every 10 years or so to reflect changes in the exam. In the absence of a more recent edition I would recommend GCSE students to get hold of a copy through Amazon.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I purchased this to assist my daughter (should she need it) with her English homework so assume it will help when called upon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Great value for money and the book is really helping me with my GCSE English my teacher was impressed! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Superb helpful book for gcse exam help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Useful for coaching students
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Helped with GCSE work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
100% pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse