Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all studying The Tempest, 4 Jan 2001
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
very good, the only reason i passed GCSE English. Highlights and explains all the key themes and quotations in the play. Really worth buying i was never able to find it in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is the nightmare of plays for a young 15 ..., 4 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
This is the nightmare of plays for a young 15 year old boy to grapple with BUT these notes really explained who said what, who did what and why - and because it is broken down into clear sections you can get to grips with the story easier.
Lets hope the exam results show this !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Great value for money and the book is really helping me with my GCSE English my teacher was impressed! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Homework, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
I purchased this to assist my daughter (should she need it) with her English homework so assume it will help when called upon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great study guide but due an update, 1 May 2009
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
My title says it all. York Notes are consistently excellent but need updating at least once every 10 years or so to reflect changes in the exam. In the absence of a more recent edition I would recommend GCSE students to get hold of a copy through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sep 2014
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Superb helpful book for gcse exam help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
Useful for coaching students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tempest: York Notes for GCSE (Paperback)
100% pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tempest: York Notes for GCSE
Tempest: York Notes for GCSE by David Pinnington (Paperback - 15 July 1998)
£5.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews