Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Really happy with this buy, just the book I was after.
Published 1 month ago by Emma Botarelli

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, really
'Biting Cold', book 6 in Chloe Neill's 'Chicagoland Vampires' series, picks up immediately where Book 5 Drink Deep: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (CHICAGOLAND VAMPIRES SERIES) left off. The set-up suggested that we were going to have a change of pace, in the form of a road trip - as well as some alone time for Merit and the newly-resurrected Ethan. I looked forward to...
Published on 10 Aug 2012 by Seren Ade


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must read addition to the series, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biting Cold: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series) (Paperback)
I really love this series and this book is an excellent addition.

The twists and turns were fresh and intriguing and now that Ethan's back i'm a happy girl but i would have liked to see Merit and Ethan have more alone time to reconnect and solidify their relationship. I've got no problem with them having issues they need to overcome i just hope i don't have to read about the same problems keeping them apart over and over again over the next few books. Saying that, Chloe Neill has created a great cast of characters in an intricately built world so i'm always going to keep coming back for more.

I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 17 Oct 2012
This review is from: Biting Cold: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series) (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book as much as the ones before!! Looking forward to the next one. Once you start reading you cant put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a brilliant book., 21 Sep 2012
I've absolutely fallen in love with this series. All the characters are brilliant! And he storyline is thrilling and suspenseful. I can't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another cracker in the series, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biting Cold: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series) (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant, lose-yourself, immerse yourelf story, in the world of the Chicagoland Vampires series. The synopsis gives you the story overview, my review is just to say it's a real winner and to urge first time readers to read it in order, because you truly don't want to miss the previous novels in the series, and they'll give you lots of background to the story. Which is not to say it can't stand alone, because it can. I just wish the next one was up for pre-order hot on the heels of this one. Buy them all!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to the series., 10 Sep 2012
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Twenty-eight-year-old Caroline Merit had been turned into a vampire about a year ago. Since then Merit has found her way into Chicago's vampire underground. There are more supernaturals than the human public could possibly imagine. Over the past year Merit has trained hard and earned a position as Sentinel of Cadogan House. Protecting the House and her liege, Ethan Sullivan, means everything to Merit. She takes her duties very seriously.

Mallory Carmichael was the best friend and like a sister to Merit. But the little sorceress now has a black-magic problem. Mallory intends to cause great harm on the world by releasing an ancient evil from its prison. The vessel containing the evil is a powerful book called the Maleficium. Merit and Ethan charge across the American Midwest to stop her from unleashing the book's horror. They both succeed and fail, depending on how one looks at it.

Merit and Ethan return to their House in Chicago to be confronted with political spite and numerous enemies. The GP (Greenwich Presidium) exists to protect the interests of all vampires in the United States and Western Europe. The GP refuses to assist in cleaning up the mess they so tidily made and has, basically, failed the House in a multitude of ways. Yet the GP seems to blame Cadogan House for everything and is actually considering kicking the House out. Should the GP remove their accreditation, Cadogan House would have to watch its back against attacks from their previous allies. While Ethan tries to deal with all the political messes, Merit must deal with her duties as Sentinel. That duty includes dealing with a fallen angel who is big on justice and retribution.

**** FOUR STARS! There are many good reasons for the Chicagoland Vampires series to be six books in length and still growing. My reason for reading them is because Sentinel Merit is honorable, reliable, trustworthy, and fully capable of kicking some serious bad - uh, butts when needed. This is not a series a new reader can simply jump into. These books must be read in order; however, each one is fascinating. All the characters are compelling and have well developed backgrounds. Just like the normal human governments, the paranormals have a chain of leadership. This makes Chloe Neill's dark world very believable. Also, since the characters make mistakes and must suffer consequences, the entire series comes across as very realistic. In a word: Wow! ****

Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Series, 9 Aug 2012
You need to read the series in order, to ride the roller coaster that is the relationship between the main characters. This is a wonderful series, with great characterisation. It has a strong plot and romance, it isnt an erotic novel but has some sexual content. I always devour the books and look forward to the next. Hope you enjoy as much as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Biting Cold: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series)
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews