Customer Reviews


377 Reviews
5 star:
 (333)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely stunning continuation
Oh my goodness, where to start with reviewing this huge and fantastic book?

I will begin by saying that I loved this book the whole time I was reading it and the ending has made me so excited for the next book in the series. I know now that Sanderson will be able to make this into something completely brilliant because of how wonderfully this has all played out...
Published 11 months ago by Kitty

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little bit Young Adult
An enjoyable work though it does flounder some in the middle. Good points are the magic system, it's an interesting mystery and some good action scenes. I would if I could have given it three and a half stars.

Overall it's too long, a lot of time is spent treading water rather than kicking on with the quest, and there's quite a lot of not particularly...
Published 13 months ago by Swains


‹ Previous | 127 28 2938 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Characters have grown, a most enjoyable book, has the makings of an epic series
can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mind blowing, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything I was hoping for and more! I can't wait for the next one... And it's going to be far too long a wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an amazing series. It is a long but rewarding book and I would recommend it to any heavy sifi reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read, a complete world which draws you in leaving you unable to put it down and at a loss once ended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite book, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my favourite book of all time. Absolutely amazing story and world. Looking forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words of Radiance: The Stormlight Archive Book Two (Hardcover)
Fantastic series from a fantastic author. If you like fantasy in anyway, its worth getting into this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Words of Radiance: The Stormlight Archive Book Two (Hardcover)
Words can't convey how much I want the next in the series. Brandon Sanderson continues to deliver. Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome fantastic and amazing! The only thing I was sorry about was that I had finished it Thank you Brandon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suffers from Wheel of Time syndrome, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Over 1000 pages and most of it is padding between important sequences.
Dragged on and on and one thinks "when is it going to get going ?"
It did eventually get going in the last 50-60 pages.
Good ideas,character development and forward story arc, but oh so slow getting there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series so far!, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loving this series. It's fast moving and gripping! A must read for fantasy fans. I can't wait to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 2938 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Words of Radiance: The Stormlight Archive Book Two
Words of Radiance: The Stormlight Archive Book Two by Brandon Sanderson (Hardcover - 6 Mar. 2014)
£16.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews