Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant- probably the best of the series.
Bitterblue is the third and i believe final book in the Seven Kingdoms series and focuses on Bitterblue, the daughter of Leck. Carrying on from the first book, Graceling, it focuses on the kingdom of Monsea which is struggling to come to terms with 35 years of Leck's cruelty and evil. Bitterblue not only struggles with her own past as the daughter of a immensely cruel man...
Published on 30 Mar. 2012 by Jenny

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as powerful as the previous two books...
... depending on what you are looking for.

I was personally put on guard by the blurb on the front cover - when the book is described as "awesome" by the Romantic Times. The Romantic Times... really? I don't know what I thought anyone else was reading with Graceling and Fire, but I thought it was a novel about strong independent women and their ability to...
Published on 9 Sept. 2012 by southcoastreviewer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Bitterblue., 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Okay so I started reading this after having waited for it for a good long while, and before I started I looked at other reviews saying that it was the best of all three books.
Actually, although Cashore again was an absolute genius in writing it - she's honestly a favourite author of mine - I didn't prefer it to the other two!
Still, I'm sad to see the series go. Really sad. Really, really sad.
I'll miss you, Graceling series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good solid read., 11 Aug. 2012
I enjoy Kristen Cashore as an author. The writing is easy to follow and well written. This book did well to tie in the previous two book. On a personal note I would have liked more on 'FIRE' but it was nice that her character was included in the first place. Interesting story and plot and you really get to know the characters which definitely helps you become absorbed in the plots. LOVE IT and I look forward to more books by this imaginative author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore, 3 Aug. 2012
By 
P. Isaacs (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this story, slow to start with a great build-up. The characters in the story almost become friends with the reader. I hope there will be a fourth in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bitterblue by Kristen Cashore, 24 Jun. 2012
By 
Kelly "I am a busy mum of 2 under 3's, audio ... (Paulton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A beautiful, well written book.

Immediately swept back into the world of Bitterblue. Her life is complicated as she comes to understand her role as Queen.

Sad at times, dealing with the horror left behind by her father, King Leck.

A detailed and intiguing introduction to ciphers and codes, beautiful illustrations all make this book a treasure to keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stunning, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was truely a stunning book with fantastic imagery and worth the wait.
i wish there were more coming out but it was nice to catch up with some of the other charaters
i just dont have the words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 3 Mar. 2013
By 
Meryl (Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter as part of her Christmas present. Arrived prompty. She enjoyed the book, hasn't given me much feedback, but i know she has read the others in the seven kingdoms series. I believe she enjoyed it as she was reading it through christmas and when she went back to uni.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the other books but felt a bit let down by this one. Couldn't really get into it and kept putting the book down. Felt it needed a bit more teeth to get it going. Would recommend if you read the other 2 books and want to read book 3 but otherwise a bit of a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bitterblue (Paperback)
After reading Graceling which I enjoyed immensely. I thought I would like to read the sequel. Well Bitterblue is not a disappointment and even though I havent finished reading it yet it is very hard to put down but I have to work lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NOT as good as the first two, 20 Sept. 2014
By 
P. ciro - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
NOT as good as the first two. Waited for this to come out but I wasn't expecting it to be so long winded and political at times. The other two were far more exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 30 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed reading this book, but I expected more. The two previous books Fire and Graceling were much better, but this is still a very good book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bitterblue
Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore (Paperback - 11 April 2013)
£6.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews