Customer Reviews


322 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (65)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So near the end....
I excitedly pre-ordered the 12th Sookie Stackhouse and couldn't wait to recieve it, and I finished it on the same day as I was so eager to see what happened to Sookie and her collection of friends and lovers!

I wasn't disappointed although you could tell there was a lot of wrapping up of more minor characters that appear in the stories, but aren't overly...
Published on 3 May 2012 by RBF

versus
74 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like an aero chocolate bar
So I have read it in less than a day, which implies that there is at least some galvinising prompt to keep turning the pages - However, I am left feeling strangely unsatisfied.

It is as if I have bought myself a family sized aero and because I left it out in the sun it has melted to half it's size, frankly a bit of a disappointment.

The frustrating...
Published on 1 May 2012 by MsNorthman


‹ Previous | 128 29 3033 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Charmaine at her best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fed Up, 2 May 2012
You know I get so fed up of people on here giving 1 star reviews or 3 star reviews for books, I feel 99% of them are envious of CH's success and just bitter. This is vintage Sookie Stackhouse and full of the Southern charm of Charlaine Harris mingled with the gore of the supernatural. Deadlocked does exactly what it says on the tin, and for true fans of the series (not just the TV series) this is another perfectly pitched outing for our heroine. Very sad that it is the penultimate, but I look forward to what Charlaine does next. Anyway, ignore the reviews on here, this book is again brilliant and a must for all Sookie fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trueblood book, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Deadlocked: A True Blood Novel (Sookie Stackhouse 12) (Paperback)
a well received gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved every other book written, but deadlocked should have had more of Bill & Eric. I think the price was too much for kindle version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So silly (Kindle Version), 3 May 2012
Another publisher who thinks that they can overcharge for the electronic version. Outcome: kills sales for both physical and e-version and - in all likelihood - encourages people to think illegal downloads are ok (of course, two wrongs shouldn't make a right). Foolish publisher - and author if they have any influence on what their publisher is doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deadlock, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow what an ending to this book I'm kind of of routing for Sam now. This book makes me think I've missed out on another book,like when did Sookie become friends with Quinn again etc.
Those of you who want a happy ending between Eric and Sookie May be a little disappointed to know there's not much going on with this book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Boris "Martin Lee" (Milton Keynes England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as part of a Christmans present for my Daughter who avid reader of this type oe book. At the end of the day and the children are in the land of Nod she loves nothing more than to sit in the lounge or in bed and have a become lost in a very good read. Have not read it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 27 Jan 2013
By 
M. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even more insight in to the great characters in this series by Rachel Vincent. A brilliant read thanks very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started watching True Blood, then I bought the novels by Charlaine Harris. All of the books including "Deadlocked" have been well written and entertaining. At the moment I have not read it, but if it is as readable as the other Sookie Stackhouse books I will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 3033 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deadlocked: A True Blood Novel (Sookie Stackhouse 12)
Deadlocked: A True Blood Novel (Sookie Stackhouse 12) by Charlaine Harris (Paperback - 26 Mar 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews