Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice story
This was an enjoyable read, miss the characters from the previous books, but new characters and plot lines were intriguing.
Published on 8 Sep 2012 by Ms. Al Nicholas

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Well firstly I got this book yesterday, and I've finished it today! So it's certainly a good read. If you're interested in the fate of Bao and Moirin I think you will enjoy this book. I do think that this series is not as compulsive reading as the first series, however I'm not sure that anyone could live up to Phedre and Joscelin! So considering she has started a new...
Published on 27 Jun 2010 by FDay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 27 Jun 2010
This review is from: Naamah's Curse (Paperback)
Well firstly I got this book yesterday, and I've finished it today! So it's certainly a good read. If you're interested in the fate of Bao and Moirin I think you will enjoy this book. I do think that this series is not as compulsive reading as the first series, however I'm not sure that anyone could live up to Phedre and Joscelin! So considering she has started a new trilogy with different characters I think it's been done fairly well. I will still certainly buy the third book in the series, as I'm intrigued to see what other events could be thrown into Bao and Moirin's lives.

As to the plot, it obviously carries on from the first book with Moirin in search of Bao. When she does other characters intercede to pull them apart again. The rest of the book is them trying to find each other again. As usual lots of fate is thrown in, as things always happen for a reason. I have to say the diadh-anam that Moirin carries is awfully handy for making decisions! Obviously the Gods have things well in hand.

I think perhaps one thing that has detracted from the series is that characters always seem to survive! I think in the first series characters lived and died and this meant you feel unsure as to character's fates. Not too mention it allowed for you to see true emotions from Phedre. The worst Moirin seems to endure is leaving people behind, hardly a reason for angst for the reader.

I find it interesting when parts of the first and second series' are brought in the book as parts of history, it does make it seem like you have gained understanding of the history of a realm.

So all in all, if you enjoyed the first book, and liked Moirin and Bao a fair amount then buy the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice story, 8 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: Naamah's Curse (Kindle Edition)
This was an enjoyable read, miss the characters from the previous books, but new characters and plot lines were intriguing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great follow up, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naamah's Curse (Kindle Edition)
Wonderfully written, excellent stories and characters. I love the way the world mirrors ours with its geography and religion, and touches upon genuine world issues, as well as drama, action and romance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent follow up, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naamah's Curse (Paperback)
This book is part of a trilogy with an interesting blend of our older cultures set into a fictional world where magic is real. The heroine is feisty, fun and believable. The weaving of various religions and cultures is fascinating. Recommended for those looking for a fun fantasy read, well written , with good characterisation. Not 'classic highbrow' but very well developed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naamah's Curse (Kindle Edition)
Great fantasy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars naamahs curse, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: Naamah's Curse (Paperback)
i really enjoy reading jacqueline careys books they are different interessting and well written i have read all her books now and hope to find some more titles in that sort of style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naamah's Curse
Naamah's Curse by Jacqueline Carey (Paperback - 14 April 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews