Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great companion book
A beautifully bound and illustrated book that functions well as an "added extra" for fans of the story. Whether you like the TV series, the books, or both, there is plenty in here for you to enjoy.

It starts with a foreword by George RR Martin, and by the creators of the HBO show, followed by interview and comments throughout by cast members, and house/family...
Published 23 months ago by G. Heywood

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful presentation, content let down
The book is beautiful with it's thick and rich looking cover, looks beautiful on the shelf. However, the information in it is next to non- existent and for that I had to take away 2 stars. I expected some concept art, some insight about the production behind the scenes and I got mainly photographs of the characters from the series with some text about who they are and...
Published 16 months ago by Giedre


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
Beautiful book the cover it's self is gorgeous inside has a lot of interesting things about the show and the pictures are beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Purchase, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
I first found this book in Waterstones and really liked the look of it, and as a new fan of the TV series I knew I had to get it. As such I was thrilled when I found it for £15 here instead of the recommended retail price (RRP) of £25. The book arrived in perfect condition and the images and text within the book itself is stunning. I would definitely recommend this book to any Game of Thrones fan, whether they've only watched the TV series or read the books and watched it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
Great illustrations and photography. A must for any fan of the series, background on where the filming took place, how scenery was made. Fascinating read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got it for my dad.., 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
..And he loved it as his present, he is a big Game of Thrones fan, and was interested in the book. It arrived quickly, and in time for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars give it a shot!, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
It has great inside view, quality binding, nice photos, cool overall feeling. It could have more concept art and props, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do not pass this up if a fan of GOT, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
Brilliant service from seller. Absolutely worth every penny. Beautifully embossed cover, fantastic photo's etc. A must have to accompany this amazing epic story. Can't wait for the new season to be released.
Minxyminx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winter is Coming..., 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
A visual feast. This is a super, stunning addition to anyone's Game of Thrones collection. I bought it as a gift but wish I'd bought myself one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Linda Haigh (Huddersfield, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
I actually bought it for my son who is a fan of the show and books but it helped me understand the characters background much better. Loved the images and commentary from stars of the show. Well thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
A must for any fan. Quality paper, large amazing photos, family trees of all the Houses and insider information on how it was filmed. Beautiful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargin, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones (Hardcover)
This was a gift and I felt that the content met with satisfactory results, the covers were well produced making an exceptional gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inside HBO's Game of Thrones
Inside HBO's Game of Thrones by Bryan Cogman (Hardcover - 27 Sep 2012)
Used & New from: £6.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews