Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series
A wonderful series. Harper Connelly is not your usual kick ass heroine. She is quieter and more vulnerable. Has had lots of knocks in life as a child and has now come to rely heavily on her older stepbrother Tolliver, who saved her life after she was hit by lightning by giving her CPR. The lightning strike triggered her paranormal abilities. She is able to find dead...
Published on 14 Sept. 2007 by K. Chee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wow, this book really surprised me--in a good way
A lighting strike survivor, Harper Connelly has the unusual ability to find dead people and read their cause of death. She and her partner Tolliver turned it into a business--traveling on the road as they work cases. Not everyone is accepting of her ability, some thinking her a fraud. The law enforcement cases are the worst--the cops are more skeptical of her power and...
Published on 5 Dec. 2010 by Rebecca


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Samey, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Story line very similar to the last book but good characters. The relationship is a bit dodgy between two main characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i liked the book and the other titles in the harper connelly series,shame there arent anymore as i would of bought them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grave surprise, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great holiday read. I liked this even better than the rest in the series. Would recommend all of the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Left cold, 17 Dec. 2013
By 
Janarchy "Jacquie" (Blackpool Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Formulaic writer - but this isn't a winner. Could make a TV series but needs, er, fleshing out characters more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 15 Mar. 2012
You just cant go wrong with a Charlaine Harris book great read. I will be looking for more by her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good storylines, 23 May 2015
By 
Mrs. P. A. Jones "annabout" (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wish there more about these characters. Good story lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grave Surprise (Paperback)
Excellent Condition - Good read would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 April 2015
By 
moonwolf (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
haven't read yet but very happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
By 
S. Miller (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series of stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I hear dead people, 4 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Grave Surprise (GOLLANCZ S.F.) (Paperback)
The main character can find how a person died by "hearing them" if she stands on the site where they met their end. Pretty gruesome and disturbing and fairly truamatic. That aside what is more distrubing to me is the devloping relationship between her and her "step brother". They grew up together and viewed each other as brother/sister. Then to be able to change that to romantic? Okaaay, I know they are not blood related but this made by stomach churn. The stories themselves are OK if you focus on them alone. Not as good as the True Blood series though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grave Surprise (GOLLANCZ S.F.)
Grave Surprise (GOLLANCZ S.F.) by Charlaine Harris (Paperback - 13 Mar. 2008)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews