Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars118
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
A Fantastic book, Great Quality, shipped very fast and well packaged. I would also recommend this book to anyone. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
HPL is a fantastic author and you have some of his best works here to see the unspeakable horrors that he imagined.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2009
First i will say my first impressions of the book. This book is GINORMOUS!
"It looks like a bible" My friend said, and i suppose for some people it is!

I've got the book through, the build is superb like i'd expect from such an anthology and i've read 3 of the short storys inside, for anyone unfamiliar with Lovecraft (As i am) the storys are like those fantastical 'Weird tales' you see on youtube and TV only even more fantastical in the great way a child new to the world might imagine what he hasn't seen or perhaps a man from the 14th centuary might only imagine what lay across the vast oceans and imagine the most amazing things. If you ever plan on having children, or do have young children, i recommend some of these as fireside tales, they will love them (Maybe make some less scary though, i dont find any of them so far as scary, but a child might.)

Also as a note about that dreaded sticker everyone goes on about, yes it is annoying, i left mine on.

For the price buy this book. Totally worth it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
The book arrived very fast, and is in an excellent quality, especially considering the price. Top product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2010
A large collection from the tales of H P Lovecraft in an attractive volume at a very reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
I had a copy of this as a teenager and lost it. I am pleased to be reunited with its bizarre stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
A lovely tome, both in aesthetics and writing.

A joy to have on the shelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Great collection of Lovecraft's best stories in a beautifully published hardback.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Superb. Beautifully presented. Real quality product. Delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Wonderful stories nicely bound with excllent illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.