Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars340
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2013
I don't remember ever enjoying a book as much, and I read a lot. Close to perfect. I hope Scott Lynch writes many more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Clever but a too long.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
An absolute fantastic story I cannot wait read the second. It has everything from action to humour that kept me reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
I found it a bit of a slow starter but once it going I was hooked on the story. Great world with fantastic characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
This book is astonishing. Mind boggling brilliant. If you're in two minds about whether to read this, BLOODY READ IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What a little gem! 'The Sting' in a fantasy setting would be an easy description, but that would not do justice to a romp that entertains from the first page to the last. Detail and character flow from the pages along with a blend of humour, action and intrigue.

Refreshingly different and I am delighted that there are further adventures on their way
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Great characters and plot lines !
And non stop action too.
Will def look forward to reading the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Absolute page turner. Great protagonists and villains and very funny. It is well worth a read in my humble opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Just what the Dr ordered to take my mind off real life.

I can't wait for the next book in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Great read. Excellent setting complemented by a wonderful selection of characters. Will be getting the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse