Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars126
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2014
A sci fi god, one of the best sci fi books ever written, and when they get round to it, its gonna be one of the best sci fi films ever.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
What can you say about this master epic but he is the Master of the genre, the series kept me going throughout many a winter night
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Loved it. Would highly recommend, it's amazing how it was written such a long time ago as it more than holds it's own today.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
nice read especially the atmosphere at the beginning when we don't know what is going on. I would recommend it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
A clever book by a brilliant mind, it keeps you interested and invites you to think about what might happen.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
I was disappointed to reach the ending. Too bad the sequels don't measure up. Blame that on the co-authors!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Great read! I am not a usual sci-fi fan - but I can honestly say that I thoroughly enjoyed this book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Great book, I couldn't put it down. Easy to read. Will definately be buying more books by Mr Clarke.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
A superb read, Arthur C. Clarke at his best. Provokes much after-thought and a thirst for more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Read this when I was younger and loved it, just wanted to have it in the house to read again
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.