Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool! Cool!, 15 Dec 2000
By A Customer
If you know what Discworld is, there is 1 to 1,000,000 chance(100%) you'll like this book! I liked it more than any other book in the series like Sourcery or Pyramids espescially because of Carrot. The book joins captain Vimes to an adventure with dragons, beautifull(sort of) ladies, 1 Carrot and a great storyline. All of those are included in this super-amusing book. Buy it - read it - LOVE it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This was a good shortened version of Terry Pratchett's Guards, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guards! Guards!: A Discworld Graphic Novel (Paperback)
This was a good shortened version of Terry Pratchett's Guards! Guards!, with some great pictures. Similar to the Mort Comic (which was also great!) A must for any Terry Pratchett Discworld fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great great !!!, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Guards! Guards!: A Discworld Graphic Novel (Paperback)
A fantastic take on a great book. The drawing is beautifully done and brings the book to life. Both me and my 12 year old son enjoyed a fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Great, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i havent read alot of the discworld novels
a relative got me this one some time ago as a gift [and was infact the first one i read]
i loved it
great comedic storyline
with some thought provoking moments, as well as so poignent pokes at our soceity
an excellent read and one ive come back to time and time again
the artwork is also, very cool
very nicely done, and well adapted into a grphic novel
perhaps a bit pricey, but well worth it if youre after a great read and portal into the world of an excellent writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 23 Dec 2000
By 
coolsmithuk@yahoo.com (Dorset, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Guards! Guards!: A Discworld Graphic Novel (Paperback)
This was a good shortened version of Terry Pratchett's Guards! Guards!, with some great pictures. Similar to the Mort Comic (which was also great!) A must for any Terry Pratchett Discworld fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guards! Guards!: A Discworld Graphic Novel (Paperback)
Entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny!, 3 Sep 2009
This review is from: Guards! Guards!: A Discworld Graphic Novel (Paperback)
Discword serie is the opera of a genius. Ironic, adventorous... everything in the right place. And in this comic version of what I believe is the best discword book ever, well, what to say other than "a masterpiece"?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guards! Guards!: A Discworld Graphic Novel
Guards! Guards!: A Discworld Graphic Novel by Terry Pratchett (Paperback - 14 Dec 2000)
£10.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews