Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars18
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2009
Tunnicliffe was a fine artist and this sketchbook reveals how he developed his drawing skill through direct observation in the field. I find his sketches of larger birds - geese and waders - the most interesting. There's a nice page of drawings devoted to guillemots that show how he develops his sketches from tentative searchng outlines to a more finished study wher he's applied colour. But almost every page shows his dedication to his art.Sketchbook of Birds
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
This book is a really helpful book, for anyone who loves birds as I do who has difficulty in drawing .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
This is a beautiful book in excellent condition, as described by the vendor. It was amazingly good value and arrived very quickly. It is not a bird book in the strict sense, but is a series of sketches and colour drawings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
Beautiful book with superb drawings and paintings. Excellent reference book for both 'birders' and artists. Subjects mostly water birds, but as Tunnicliffe lived by the sea, it is not surprising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
This is a very old book now but the pictures are wonderful. As an aspiring bird artist it is hugely helpful and the pictures are a great size to study shape and form
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Very good clean copy, beautiful illustrations and details of seabirds and waders - the perfect book for bird watchers and art lovers alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
I am an art teacher and artist and this is a great reference book. Arrived quickly. Really good condition. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
What a beautiful book I found it inspirational for my art so glad I got it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Fast delivery, good cond, lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
beautiful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)