Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't travel without it
First purchased this book 10 years ago on our first visit to Florida since then have got a copy every time we go! It's updated yearly so always has something new in it!
It's jammed pack with hits and tips on all things Florida from talking you through how to get though the airport - which is more confusing then most ! To theme parks other attractions and places to...
Published 12 months ago by Fantasmic Mum

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good - be mindful of the date of content compiliation and your visit though!
This book was recommended to me by friends who had been to Florida and read a previous version. It contains a wealth of information and is relatively easy to dip in and out of when you just want information around a specific park for example.

However, as the book is compiled around a year before you will probably visit Florida (eg. if you visit during UK...
Published 4 months ago by tiger24


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't travel without it, 11 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
First purchased this book 10 years ago on our first visit to Florida since then have got a copy every time we go! It's updated yearly so always has something new in it!
It's jammed pack with hits and tips on all things Florida from talking you through how to get though the airport - which is more confusing then most ! To theme parks other attractions and places to eat.
Totally love this book don't leave without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orlando must, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book over and over again, made my plans from all the good advice, went to orlando and everything went great , the advise in this book is spot on, a must for anyone planning a visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orlando Review, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Invaluable. If you are in Orlando for 2 weeks and want to visit all the theme parks you can do it by reading this first and also have time to relax. Brilliant tips especially on how to visit and see Epcot, which does need at least 1.5 days. Visit World Showcase on your Epcot first day go straight to World Showcase and start at Canada - no one else there everyone else starts at Mexico! Just one of the fabulous tips given. Dining plan at SeaWorld also is a must - true value for money as drinks (including bottles of much needed water are included). This book stopped the holiday from being overwhelming and we came back happy that we did indeed do everything we wanted to do in all of the theme parks. Remember as well that Disney Fast Passes can be booked up to 30 days in advance. Thank you so pleased we purchased this little gem of a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars by far the best orlando guide, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
This is the second time I have bought this book. I last purchased it in 2012. This is definitely the quintessential all you need to know guide to get the most out of your holiday. Great book and well structured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Annual purchase, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
It answers the questions we ask and guests using our holiday villa in Florida ask. Plenty of information about developments at the theme parks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still a great guide but let's have more of the non-theme park stuff, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy this book every couple of years to get us all in the mood for our Florida holiday. It always does that particular job very, very well. For a family that is off to Florida for the first time this is, without a doubt, the best guide book around and merits every one of the five reviewer stars. Even though we know our way around Orlando really well, the book always suggests something additional to have a look at when we get over there. My only bit of feedback is that it gets published a bit too early (the autumn before the year it relates to) so that new or planned attractions are only briefly touched upon. Further, I would like to see much of the 'off the beaten track' stuff with less emphasis on the theme parks. I feel this will appeal to many of the returning visitors to Orlando. For example, there is hardly any mention at all of the Florida State Parks and for us, trips to Wekiva and Blue Springs are two of the best and most inexpensive days out during our holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best £10 I've ever spent !, 1 Dec 2013
This review is from: Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Absotulety love this book , it is extremely helpful and will come with me everywhere whilst im in Florida ! Tell you literally everything you need to know for your holiday to Orlando Florida . You cannot go to Florida without this book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
I wouldn't go to Florida without it! Essential to help plan and get the most from the theme parks and beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Superb manual, providing accurate and easily understood information for Orlando bound holidaymakers. We have found it invaluable for planning our trip and managing park time effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book has paid for itself several times over already., 4 Sep 2014
This review is from: Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
An absolutely phenomenal guide. Colourful, in depth and to the point with the questions you want answering.

Thanks to the detailed information on prices some of my plans have already changed. The book has paid for itself several times over and I've not even been yet.

An absolute must buy for. Stupid not to. I've been to florida 3 times already and it's still shown me things I didn't know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides)
Brit Guide Orlando 2014 (Brit Guides) by Susan Veness (Paperback - 17 Oct 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews