Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Book!, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Great book for someone who has never been to New York, has everything I wanted to know! Very handy Brit tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good New York guide, 8 Mar 2014
By 
D. J. Ryan (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
This is a good New York guide book very informative and helped us immensly in navigating all the attractions and all that New York has to offer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed and user friendly, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Very detailed and user friendly guide -would recommend to anyone. I've been to NYC before, but still learnt a lot from this book. We will be taking it with us everywhere when we visit in May this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential guide for British visitors to New York, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
I love the Brit Guides, they help me navigate the very foreign aspects of US culture. I wouldn't be without this book on a trip to New York, and I would advise anyone who owns a previous edition of this book to buy the latest one before travelling. It does let you know what is. Urgently being developed, what is closed and so on. (With the warning that guidebooks are compiled more Han a year ahead of publication)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best New York Travel Guide, 18 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
In the end I had about 4 travel guides to New York ( two were borrowed ) and this was by far the best - including a Lonely Planet and DK Eyewitness guide.

Nice layout,easy to find information and some really useful tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guide to NYC, 19 Jun 2014
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Great guide book at a reasonable price, I would recommend this guide book without hesitation, gives some really good advice and information !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Easy to read, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Great book. Easy to read. Packed with useful info - I love the Brit Tips!! Although it now is a little smaller than before (no of pages I mean), its still a bit heavy in my handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide, 24 July 2014
By 
Mr. T. Hughes (Macclesfield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Very useful guide well worth buying our second version purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Very detailed and really helpful with areas and hotels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a look, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) (Paperback)
Bought this for my teenage daughter as we intend to visit New York this year. She has been immersed in it for weeks and keeps advising me on all the useful information she has found. Very pleased with this and would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides)
Brit Guide New York 2014 (Brit Guides) by Amanda Statham (Paperback - 25 Sep 2013)
£10.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews