Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten Free - a Cook Book that works at last
This book is full of 'Gluten Free' recipes specifically for Bread Making Machines. So far, I have tried about a third of them with a high degree of success. Some need slight tweaking to adjust to your own machine, but in general all seem to give a good result first time.

The best thing is that now I can have fresh 'Gluten Free' bread whenever I want complete...
Published on 28 Jan 2010 by Graham Reader

versus
31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes but less use of breadmaker than expected
I've cooked most of the bread recipes and they have been both a good taste and acceptable texture (which is not always a given with gluten free recipes): however, the use of rice flour in the standard gluten-free mixes may be too gritty/sweet for some palates and is not as successful in the cake recipes as it is for the bread recipes. Not everybody will like the use of...
Published on 16 July 2011 by Tony Plant


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive book, 28 Jun 2014
By 
D. Antone "deeana" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
If you want a book to help you with a coeliac or gluten free diet then this is useful. Shortly after buying it I decided to cut out most carbohydrate from my GF diet, so I don't use it much, but there is nothing wrong with the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MORE READING, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
Great fun to use, can make changes which I do which is good, can change to make smaller amounts which is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Food, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
Bought this book as the eldest son has to have gluten free bread and as we had a bread maker we though it would be easier to make him a variety of breads instead of him buying the same type each time from the supermarket. Good variety and he was pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yum yum, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
I can now have decent gluten free bread and cakes at a decent price instead of spending an arm and a leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars breadmaker, 15 July 2013
By 
J. S. Anslow "jsa" (Surrey,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
Absolutely great - for someone who is not a great cake maker - this makes life a lot easier. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten Free Bread and Cakes, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend who was recently diagnosed as Coeliac and she has used it frequently - some realy good recipies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Busy Breadmaker, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
Useful book giving recipes to suit my needs, easy enough to tweak for personal
preference. Much better than buying shop bought gluten free products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker:, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
This book is easy to follow we are trying to use as many of the recipes as possible and so far the are proving to be of excellent quality thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten free cookbook, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
This lady has some very good ideas in her book. I just have to work out the amounts for my breadmaker. It is not easy to make good gluten free bread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS LITTLE BOOK!, 17 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-free Bread and Cakes from Your Breadmaker: With Full Details for Dairy or Lactose Intolerance (Real Food) (Paperback)
This is a really easy to follow recipe book . I have only made the milk bread so far as it is so nice and the "bread " like texture is fantastic i cannot stop eating it . It also has such a variety of recipes from basic white bread to panettone in fact everything you would expect from a good bakery book and all gluten free ! The notes on how to adapt recipes for dairy/Lactose intolerance and problem solving really makes entering the "gluten free" world so much easier and i am really looking forward to trying the cake recipes .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews