Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Partial success in 'moon' gardening
I found the whole subject fascinating with some success and some failures. My sweet peas were magnificent with really long stems and a very long flowering season (Jun - Sep) and runner beans equally as good and very prolific. Unfortunately the carrot root fly had not read the book and despite sowing 2 packets of french beans nothing came up at all. I suppose it's a case...
Published on 1 Nov 2008 by EileenR

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get the current year's book!!
Although this book explains the general theory and principals behind planting with the moon's cycles very well, I immediately realised that the actual planting calendar contained within it relates ONLY to 2007.

It is therefore out of date and not relevant to the current planting year.

I feel that maybe this should be pointed out somewhere in the...
Published on 30 Oct 2009 by Kentish Gardener


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Partial success in 'moon' gardening, 1 Nov 2008
By 
EileenR (Berkshire UK) - See all my reviews
I found the whole subject fascinating with some success and some failures. My sweet peas were magnificent with really long stems and a very long flowering season (Jun - Sep) and runner beans equally as good and very prolific. Unfortunately the carrot root fly had not read the book and despite sowing 2 packets of french beans nothing came up at all. I suppose it's a case of 'you win some, you lose some'
I shall certainly use the system this year and at present my toilet roll middles are filled and in the propagator waiting for the right day to sow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, easy and revolutionary, 29 May 2005
I was introduced to this by a man that tiled our kitchen floor. We all know the influence of the sun, but did you know that the moon is just as powerful? There is a hefty explanation, that gets rather technical at times, but basically plants are divided into four categories. Flower, root, leaf and fruit. The lunar calendar guides you to the most auspicious days for sowing, tending and harvesting. The whole concept is fantastic and cheaper than a carton of tomato ripe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get the current year's book!!, 30 Oct 2009
This review is from: Gardening and Planting by the Moon 2007: Higher Yields in: Higher Yields in Vegetables and Flowers (Paperback)
Although this book explains the general theory and principals behind planting with the moon's cycles very well, I immediately realised that the actual planting calendar contained within it relates ONLY to 2007.

It is therefore out of date and not relevant to the current planting year.

I feel that maybe this should be pointed out somewhere in the book's description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful help in gardening, 6 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite its unexpected title 'Gardening and Planting by the Moon' is a great support to successful gardening, especially in having a productive vegetable garden. Its hints and tips have given us the vegetables that have greatly helped our grocery budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening book, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have had these books from Amazon for a number of years. They are really good. We live in Spain and the Spanish really do plant by the moon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Successful planting, 26 Sep 2011
By 
R. Rowland "Big Bobby" (Fulking,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolute must for all successful planting. Nothing to do with 'nutters' and weirdos but a proven method of increasing your fruit and vegetable yield.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gardening by the moon, 30 Oct 2007
Whilst I found this book interesting I would have preferred more charts and diagrams to enable me to easily see what I should be doing when. Nick seems to totally miss out on the fact that there is more to moon growing than just the waxing and waining of the moon, for example, whether the moon is ascending or descending can make a considerable difference in the growth of certain crops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening results made easy, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Makes planting easy, the results I have had in the last 3 years since using this book are amazing.Essential for good gardening results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my husband, and he highly recommends it. It was very informative and he learned a lot from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift item, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought as a gift i hope they like it all came in time with no issues at all will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardening and Planting by the Moon 2007: Higher Yields in: Higher Yields in Vegetables and Flowers
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews