Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 19 Mar 2010
By 
Danderberg (Kingston upon Thames) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
very good sight reading book. very systematic and challenging. the exercises are very varied in style and there is so many pieces it seems impossible to remember them - which is what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Made me think!, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
The approach to each new section showed me how to 'read' the piece before playing it. This really improved my playing. i am trying to apply the same approach to all the music i play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
Good book for helping youn gsters to develop sight reading skills progressively. Covers all the bases. This is not just a book of examples but explains what to look for and how to approach sight reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use..., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
Easy to use and very good at improving your sight-reading without even noticing. Bite-sized pieces so they feel easy to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Improve Your Sight Reading with this book, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Ms. A. Irvine - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
Bought this book for my daughters when they were taking Grade 3 Piano on the advice of their teacher. Worked our way through the book and it definitely helped would say the examples are slightly harder than the actual sight reading exam but practice makes perfect and definitely helps with counting and covers semi-quavers and minor keys etc so good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great help in teaching sight-reading., 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
I couldn't be without this series. Piano pupils seem to find sight-reading very hard and it needs to be tackled every day. This book encourages them to practise it and covers all aspects of sight-reading. I find that the books in this series, if used regularly, lead to a gradual improvement in this skill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) (Paperback)
Passed my exam so it must have worked. I have got the grade 4 book now so i have to start all over agian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!)
Piano: Grade 3 (Improve Your Sight-reading!) by Paul Harris (Paperback - 10 Sep 2008)
4.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews