Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ideas!, 9 Mar 2010
By 
Ursula (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
I found this book very easy to read and particularly loved the practical aspects of the first few lessons, discussed in some detail here. I have a successful private piano studio and feel that taking a frash look at how to begin will make a very positive change in my lessons. I also love the ideas for practising independantly at home for the very first weeks, which are clearly laid out in this book. Money well spent and undoubtedly will be used a lot. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers, 12 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
Brilliant! This is an easy, quick read. The book is packed with very good ideas and good principles of teaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential best discribes Paul Harris books, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
Such a well thought out book. A down to earth approach to teaching beginners and a great instruction on applying the ideas in small chunks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and the sheer joy of music and learning and fun should all be ..., 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
A very holistic approach to teaching piano, takes the starch out of so many restrained teachings. I wish that many years ago, 59 to be precise, when I began piano, that I had been taught with these methods, and the sheer joy of music and learning and fun should all be part of a lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery, 28 May 2014
By 
sarah (WELLS, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
Have not read through the whole of this book yet but so far it seems very good. It will be useful to my teaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helpful for beginners, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
Love the book the man is a genius most teachers should listen to him as he speaks a lot of sense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
You won't necessarily do everything the way Paul Harris suggests - all teachers will develop their own individual style and approach - but I did find this book extremely useful and it built my confidence to start teaching beginners. It gives quite a few ideas of how to start off, and different things to be aware of and to try. If you are new to teaching, or new to teaching beginners, I would definitely say it is worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iMPROVE YOUR TEACHING (beginners), 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
This book is terrific and the enthusiasm Paul Harris has for teaching coming over in the text. I am sure that I will learn a lot from the book. Thank you, Paul, thank you Amazon and thank you to despatch department and driver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Improve Your Teaching: Teaching Beginners: A New Approach for Instrumental and Singing Teachers (Paperback)
Essential for instrumental teachers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews