Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2013
A wonderful and wise book as one would expect. I don't say I agree with it all, but it is written with such authority that one cannot but savour and reflect on every thought. Perhaps the conceit an A to Z is a little forced at times, but no matter. More please.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
just loving it has improved how i listen and understand music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
I have borrowed it before and I liked so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Brendel almost as good a writer as pianist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
I have been an admirer of Brendel for years both as a fantastic pianist and as a person. This is really just a booklet and though interesting it is a bit short on content.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
A great pianists thoughts are often worthwhile. This book is worthwhile without being great. I'm a bit surprised, as Brendel has been such a towering figure in the profession.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
In fact I bought this as a present for a piano teacher friend of mine and she absolutely loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Great little gem!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I saw this reviewed in the Times and thought it would make a suitable Xmas present fot a friend who is a fantastic classical pianist. I hope he enjoys. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)