Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars55
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2013
it was a great service and a fantastic read. It arrived promptly and was a lot easier than trawling around a book shop
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
The book was bought for a welsh rugby fan who was very please with it, so it filled the bill as required.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
A great insight into the life of the modern player - a good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
(That's excellent in Welsh!) Owen Sheers is among my favourite writers. This was the first book I bought for my Kindle and I couldn't put it down. There is nothing sentimental about his role as Writer in Residence for the Welsh Rugby Union. What he does is enable us to get up close to the players, coaches and management and to know what makes them tick.Thanks to the Kindle I didn't even have to switch on the light when I woke at 4.00am eager to read the next bit.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
In the last nine years Wales have won the Championship four times (so let's rub that in shall we?) while the rest have won it five times between them. This nice little book captures the spirit of the third great Welsh rugby era beautifully, Most of the time the author uses his writing skills (which are many) to avoid journalese, cliche and the lowest type of sports writing, but only by the skin of his teeth sometimes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Perhaps the most insightful book I have ever read concerning what it is to be a Welsh Rugby Fan. Everyone who was there for the grandslam win(Iwas there) will relive that day,feel the emotion just by reading this wonderful book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
This is a unique opportunity to get behind the scenes and under the skin of the Welsh Rugby team through the ups and downs of its campaign. An excellent and compelling read, with insight, passion and pride
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
If you enjoy enjoy reading players autobiographies, but find the standard of writing poor, or journalists account of tournaments, but find the style limited to facts and cliches, this book is a treasure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
This is the best book I have ever read about Welsh rugby and as an exile in England for over 30 years I've read a few! It is a must read for all rugby fans Welsh or not. CYMRU AM BYTH!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
An insight into the inner circle of the modern Welsh Rugby set up. Not just about the Players, but the back room staff, that all have an input into the modern game. A great read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)