Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars winning words-inspiring poems
A brilliant book of poetry.I gave it to a good friend who has been having terrible health problems and she loves it and it has inspired her to fight even harder for this fragile life that we live.
Published on 12 Sep 2012 by funnygirl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
I thought this would be much more interesting that it actually was. Seems a strange collection in many ways. But I was not overly inspired by it.
Published 23 months ago by isisjem


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars winning words-inspiring poems, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
A brilliant book of poetry.I gave it to a good friend who has been having terrible health problems and she loves it and it has inspired her to fight even harder for this fragile life that we live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful collection, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
I heard about this collection of poems having heard William Sieghart on Saturday Live (radio 4) & was so moved by what he had to say about his experiences of using poetry to help people in all sorts of situations.
This is a wonderful collection of poems - some oldies that I havn't read in years but also lots of modern poems ; as I yoga teacher I have found many that I have read during class to inspire students. I don't read a lot of poetry but this book is certainly accessible & has encouraged me to broaden my poetry horizons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Spuds (Herefordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
Some beautiful work in this compilation...inspiring, humbling, thought-provoking. Some well-known, some less well-known. A selection to dip into when the need arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old favourites. Old standards., 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
I got this for a family member who writes poetry. She tells me, and I agree, it is a beautiful, all-embracing collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interesting anthology, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
An inspiring and interesting collection of poems- some already well-loved,others, new to me,which are now becoming favourites. They have been collected by the founder of National Poetry day who read some of them on the BBC 'Breakfast' programme this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Dec 2012
By 
JR "Rexy" (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
Inspiring words for all moods and occasions. Cannot praise this highly enough, it's excellent. Whatever your mood, you will find something in here to inspire, console, reassure and support you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 23 July 2012
By 
K. Brennan "bookwurm" (Worcs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for a friend who likes poetry. I haven't given it to her yet, but it looks great to me - a good selection and nothing too heavy. I think for a poetry book it's good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspirational, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good if somewhat mundane choice. Nevertheless, it does what it is supposed to do and introduces the new and familiarises oneself with the favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful selection of poems, something to have on your shelf or on your Kindle. Although would prefer the book version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winning Words, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life (Paperback)
Someone bought this book for me and I was so delighted with it that I bought one for a friend who loves poetry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life
Winning Words: Inspiring Poems for Everyday Life by William Sieghart (Paperback - 7 Jun 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews