Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Furnace Finale, 11 July 2011
By 
Lovely Treez (Belfast, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Escape from Furnace 5: Execution (Paperback)
review from my 11 yr old son

I've read all of the Furnace series but this was definitely the best. It was a really satisfying read although slightly sad in parts. There's lots of epic action and it's easy to read - a must read for boys who like action and weaponry. At the end of the book there's a link to a website where you can read an epilogue which is really interesting and gives you more information about what happened afterwards. A great ending to a wonderful series - I'm now looking forward to reading the new series The Fury!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absoloutely awesome book, 10 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Escape from Furnace 5: Execution (Paperback)
this is the very best book i have ever read i loved the rest of the furnace series but this one is the best it has everything a good storyline ,plenty of action and even some sad moments. you should buy this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book amazing series!, 10 April 2012
By 
Steven R. McEvoy "MCWPP" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Escape from Furnace 5: Execution (Paperback)
It is always a little sad when you come to the end of a series of books that you really enjoy. That is how I approached this fifth and final book in the Escape from Furnace series by Alexander Gordon Smith. It has been a wild ride as we have followed Alex Sawyer go from a young child really, being framed for murder, to seeing him challenge Alfred Furnace for control of all who have been infected with the Nectar. This series was dark, gripping and compelling. Every time I started one of the books in the series it was like being drawn into a dark vision of a possible future. It is set in a future that starts by living in fear and reactionary responses to that fear. This story was amazing and wrapped up the series nicely. There is however an online epilogue available that appends another chapter to the story.

In the first book we were told, 'Beneath Heaven is Hell, and beneath Hell is Furnace'. Now all of Alfred Furnaces' creatures are on the loose and rampaging across the country. In this book Alex and his friends realize that they thought when they got to the Army everything would be ok. But Furnaces' rats and berserkers are tearing through the army across the continent and if rumors are true, even off-continent. Alex feels drawn to Furnace for the confrontation he promised. And somehow the Black Suits and other creatures of Furnace are heeding Alex's wishes. England is devastated by this war between creatures of the nectar and normal civilians. And it is a war that Furnace is winning. Throw in the mix a scientist who is losing her mind or already has. Alex and his friends must once again fight to escape their captors and hunt down Furnace for the final confrontation.

These books were amazing and this one was wonderful. It is dark, depressing and gory but yet still finds a way to provide hope and maybe a bit of light at the end of the tunnel. Alexander Gordon Smith has become one of my favorite contemporary authors and I highly recommend these books! Pick up this book or this series and journey past hell and if you're lucky, back again with Alex in this final installment in the Furnace series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME BOOK, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape from Furnace 5: Execution (Paperback)
the furnace series is by far the best series I have ever read this book was my favourite from the lot i love the friendship between alex zee simon its funny the sad parts made me cry :'( loved the action! recommend to anyone and everyone! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book, i am a massive fan of the series and thought that this was an epic conclusion. A great book but I wouldn't recommend it to someone who has not read the previous books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars if it keeps my son happy then its money well spent, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape from Furnace 5: Execution (Paperback)
my son has previous books in the series ,this was missing from his collection.. he likes them so they must be good as hes rather picky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AGS Rocks!, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape from Furnace 5: Execution (Paperback)
A great ending to a wonderful series. Gordon has done it once again. Easily one of the best new authors out now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book was so exiting. AGS told the story so well. I'm sad the series is finished. b b b
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Escape from Furnace 5: Execution
Escape from Furnace 5: Execution by Alexander Gordon Smith (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews