Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes the Flanimals to new depths
Although well timed for CHristmas, this is a must have present for my daughter and the stickers in the back are the icing on the cake. Having read all three now, the creativity is still there and it is nice to find something that kids like which is genuinely funny.
Published on 3 Nov. 2006 by Tony Jones

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If this was his stand up routine Gervais 'ud get egged! Geroff ,Boo
Hmm, no wonder there are no, "search inside" options with this book. The illustrations are amazing, wonderfully colourful and imaginative, unlike the ramblings of Ricky Gervais. Too many tounge twisting words for the average struggling ten year old to pronounce let alone understand. There are no numbered pages within the book, so I can't tell you at which point it...
Published on 8 Dec. 2009 by mojoe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Mar. 2015
By 
J. Whitehead (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flanimals of the Deep (Paperback)
Grandson loved these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another great flanimals, 28 Dec. 2008
This review is from: Flanimals of the Deep (Paperback)
The quality just doesn't seem to be dropping with the flanimals books. If anything this is better than many of the earlier books.

it's up there with the fluffy little kitten books

Fluffy Little Kitten in Fluffy Little Kitten Falls Over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. John Martin (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flanimals of the Deep (Paperback)
nice book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If this was his stand up routine Gervais 'ud get egged! Geroff ,Boo, 8 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Flanimals of the Deep (Hardcover)
Hmm, no wonder there are no, "search inside" options with this book. The illustrations are amazing, wonderfully colourful and imaginative, unlike the ramblings of Ricky Gervais. Too many tounge twisting words for the average struggling ten year old to pronounce let alone understand. There are no numbered pages within the book, so I can't tell you at which point it actually becomes worth reading, but I shall try. *checks pages*...... oooo six pages from the end (not including the sticker page). All this book did for me and my children, once I had read it, was to leave us puddled, staring blankly into each others eyes, with a vacant expresion!(that turned out to be our talking point by the way). I mean how do you discuss such tosh as, "The primative cartlobrenders are unskulled wronglers, but don't be fooled by this. They can still lunk with slavage revocity and can outlang a Brone in the dark". TOTAL POINTLESS NONSENSICAL DRIVEL
Baisically the story (six pages) is based on "The boy who cried wolf". so buy that instead. Stick to the day job and guest appearances on Johnathon inuendo Ross, Gervais (and tek ya book with ya).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me, 3 Jan. 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flanimals of the Deep (Hardcover)
I bought this based on its 5 star reviews, but unfortunately read it without a flicker of a smile. I am amazed he has managed to bang out three books on one joke and people still love it. The pictures are good but the text just didn't work for me.

0 of 6 found this review helpful. Must try harder. To be helpful you need to know if you will find this book wonderful as did the other reviewers or will you be disappointed like me. So where am I coming from... I laughed a lot when I saw Ricky Gervais doing stand-up but was aware are the same time of feeling uncomfortable. With the Office and Extras the balance went the other way and I just squirmed watching them feeling more pain than pleasure. Ricky Gervais writes in Flanimals like he speaks a flow of wandering ideas. His style is conversational, approachable and easy reading; however the content is forever negative, critical and cynical. I know it is just a light frivolous piece of comedy nonsense prose, and I am not suggesting that reading this will make children into bigoted, cutting, snide members of a "what ever" generation but if your looking for a generous, warm, upbeat humour it is not found here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 22 Oct. 2006
This review is from: Flanimals of the Deep (Hardcover)
ricky is a legend realy funny and all that it might only be 60 pages but i would pay double the price its amazing its a must buy situation i dare anyone that buys this book witch should be everyone say it is not funny or it is complete rubbish i bet you cant say that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 18 Oct. 2006
By 
Mr. Christopher Day "tahomas" (dorset,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flanimals of the Deep (Hardcover)
i though that this book is just as good as the others but with a tad more randomness and i hope that Ricky Gervais makes another and i recon that they will be flanimals of the air
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flanimals of the Deep
Flanimals of the Deep by Ricky Gervais (Paperback - 4 Oct. 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews