Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting for Godot:Samuel Beckett,2006 full cast audio-Nothing happens,twice.But it is adsorbing while it is not happening
I first approached this play with my pretension antennae throbbing - from what I had heard I was rather expecting the kind of arty rollocks that is entirely pointless and has me running for the hills. I was pleasantly surprised.

On the face of it, this work is absurd. Nothing happens. And nothing continues to happen. We are treated to the incoherent and...
Published 22 months ago by Victor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK depending what level you are studying at
These notes are OK if you are studying this play at GCSE or A level, but not for university. It does give you a good basic understanding but nothing you cannot get from simply reading the play.
Published 15 months ago by Miss Samantha Grayson


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well..., 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Godot: A Tragicomedy in Two Acts (Paperback)
It is an okay play but not something I would go and watch performed live. It truly is 'A play in which nothing happens twice' Bought it for my uni course and had to read it for that. It's an okay play and definately worth a read if you are curious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Waiting for Godot: A Tragicomedy in Two Acts (Paperback)
Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Waiting for Godot: A Tragicomedy in Two Acts (Paperback)
v.good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars no hassles and exactly as described :), 24 May 2010
By 
Miss Jacob - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Item arrived in good condition, even though it had been previously used.
Was reasonably priced and arrived in good time!
Thanks! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book came on time and in good condition i don't no what more i can say 10/10 5 stars and all that jazz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dislike the book, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Godot: A Tragicomedy in Two Acts (Paperback)
Just really dont find the book interesting, The delivery was fast and good quality but the book is just not my style at all. had to get it for college but once used i will give it to charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Godot (Paperback)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dom on Godot, 22 July 1999
By A Customer
Nothing happens, nobody comes, nobody goes. It's awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Waiting for Godot: A Tragicomedy in Two Acts (Paperback)
A fantastic expose of the theatre of the absurd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Waiting for Godot: A Tragicomedy in Two Acts
Waiting for Godot: A Tragicomedy in Two Acts by Samuel Beckett (Paperback - 5 Jan. 2006)
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews