Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science adventure based on Einstein's theories, 26 July 2001
By A Customer
I have read Black Holes and Uncle Albert and I think it's really good. In fact, I think it's one of the best books I've ever read! It's about a ten-year-old girl finding out about the Universe with her Uncle Albert. WHAT is a black hole? HOW do you travel in a straight line but in a circle as well? WHY do things fall to the ground? The answers are all in this book. There is another book in the series - The Time and Space of Uncle Albert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filling a gap, 29 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
Why isn't this basic school reading? If all children started with this, by the time they got to the less thrilling details of science lessons they would realise there is a point to it. Write to somebody! (This counts as my effort).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy Physics, 23 July 2001
By A Customer
Black Holes And Uncle Albert is a fantastic book. It's about a girl and her Uncle Albert, who has a thought bubble that can beam the girl (Gedanken)up into itself. Gedanken has many adventures exploring the Universe in the bubble, as well as watching an imaginary one. I really liked Uncle Albert, as well as the other book,The Time and Space of Uncle Albert. But the fun ends when Gedanken almost gets sucked into a black hole...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
Bought this for g/daughter (aged 9), she has now read all the Uncle Albert books and adores them. I like the fact that the main character is a girl, and not the usual feeble "pink" princess character found in so many books aimed at this age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep Thought!, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
A really good read for youngsters that have a scientifically inquisitive mind. Also useful for those that are looking for inventive ways to explain such difficult concepts.

Buy the set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy science lessons, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
I bought this as a prize because i think it's really good. Aimed at children, it is actually quite useful for adults too! i hope the recipient enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved, 20 May 2013
By 
E. J. Kirkaldie "lanilobster" (Whitstable) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
Purchased for a very bright 7 year old who wants to work for NASA! I have no doubt that he will do just that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
Arrived promptly and exactly as described, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
Great product and quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Holes and Uncle Albert (Paperback)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Holes and Uncle Albert
Black Holes and Uncle Albert by Russell Stannard (Paperback - 7 April 2005)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews