Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars My son was overjoyed
I bought this for a Pulp Fiction obsessed twenty something - he was thrilled to receive it and has studied it from cover to cover
Published 7 months ago by pam_bee99

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
I write screen plays so I thought this would help me, but its so small you dont know what page is what, great screenplay but not for what I bought it for :(
Published 4 months ago by Harry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 18 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
I write screen plays so I thought this would help me, but its so small you dont know what page is what, great screenplay but not for what I bought it for :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pulp Fiction, 1 Feb 2014
By 
P. A. Ward "patsywoo" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
This is a script book. I bought this for a friend who is a real Pulp Fiction fan. He doesn't usually read many books but i thought he just might get into this one. He was very pleased. Well worth buying for fans of the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son was overjoyed, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
I bought this for a Pulp Fiction obsessed twenty something - he was thrilled to receive it and has studied it from cover to cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta be one of the best screenplays ever, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
Tarantino at his best, as a film, screenplay or as a series of vignettes, this is one of the best bits of writings, for screen or stage. Thoroughly recommended to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting and funny, 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading the parts that were either added or taken away during filming. A fantastic, funny and violent script with sharp dialogue. My favourite film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars satisfaction, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
bought as a present because >I knew it would have been apreciated. and it is!!!
i might be interested for my personal wish, in something similar in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and entertaining to say the least!, 14 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
I bought this book after watching the film and instantly i was drawn into the pace of the book. The film seems slow, but gritty and fascinating -which what made the film and the book so great. Reading this book brings back all those great conversations like the 'Royale with Cheese' and the 'Restaurants, on the other hand...!' Its a book which you can dive into, and feel the wit, spark and black humour. A must read for any aspiring screenplay writer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ignore negative reviews., 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
Pulp fiction is possibly one of the greatest examples of post-modern film making. Romance, betrayal, Violence combined with witty dialogue, Quentin Tarantino knows how to write and direct a good film. Anyone who is interested in scriptwriting should buy this and ignore the bad reviews. It has almost become `cool' to hate on Quentin Tarantino. I will admit that his style isn't for everyone but he is a genius when it comes to films whether you like his films or not.
The only slight comment on the product itself was that it isn't a standard manuscript size, more a small book, other than this everything was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars royale with cheese, 24 Oct 2003
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
Oh mates , you've got to own this . You liked the film , you'll like the book. You'll get to know how the original script was , the -now legendary-lines "ezekiel 25:17...." and the story behind the group shot of Travolta , Jackson and Keitel on page 165, which didn't show up in the film.
it's too cheap,use it to complete your order.

"what , ain't no country i know! do they speak english in what?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adds nothing to your life..., 12 Jan 2004
This review is from: Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) (Paperback)
if you enjoy living in someones elses shadow, quoting other peoples one liners & overly complex story weaving , to no discernable end, then this is for you.It is a decent facsimilie of this film & thats probably all you have to say. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay)
Pulp Fiction: Screenplay (Faber Classic Screenplay) by Quentin Tarantino (Paperback - 5 April 1999)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews