Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars40
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2015
Wonderful piece of poetry. However, explanations are sparse for a ordinary reader, but with a help from other sources, I was able to enjoy the poem fully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Excellent book, poem itself has some intertextuality which requires looking at if you are to try and make the most informed debate. Worth reading, classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
A splendid, beautiful and moving evocation and reminder of human mortality and frailty. Send not to know, dear friend, for whom the bell tolls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
If you haven't read the Waste Land and you're on here wondering if you should, just buy it and spend the next few years just dipping into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
This was a required text for my university course. The text itself is wonderful, and I would recommend it to anyone, however this particular edition is not particularly nice. In places the line numbers and notes got in the way of the text of the poem.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
This is for the £1.49 Kindle edition.

The formatting is awful and completely ruins the incredible poetry. Avoid this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
This was a little difficult to read but it was very good and I kept going back to it

Very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
As good as expected
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Classic poems that can be read and re-read. It was great to share this in a group and gain new insight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2001
He may have been an old-fashioned, tea-shop frequenting intellectual of the old school, but TS Eliot certainly could write poetry. This slender volume contains 'The Wasteland', 'Prufrock' and several other poems, and all at the bargain-basement price of 69 pence. How can it fail? My only regret is that, as the product of a comprehensive school, I, like the majority of potential readers, have no idea what the Latin and Greek quotes actually mean. But that's small criticism. And April IS definitely the cruellest month, he's quite right there.
88 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.