Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (150)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect Present
Having just received my first copy of this from Amazon I am now ordering further copies to give as presents to all my nieces and nephews - I may even try and persuade my own youngest children that they are not too old to be read too! The poems themselves are of course classics but Axel Scheffler's beautiful (and funny) illustrations are what will make children treasure...
Published on 14 Nov. 2009 by C. P. McGregor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cat's The Eay To Do It!
A good recording if you can't get the T S Eliot original. Clearly recited, and great fun for cat overs.
Published 5 months ago by David Gordon


‹ Previous | 111 12 1318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars old possum, 15 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. P. Harwood (blackpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
my children love this book as they love the stage musical which this book inspired
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For all cat lovers, 23 April 2007
So many people do not know that this is where the hit musical came from.

Although this book is hard to obtain you must get it if you like cats. It was read to me when I was a child and I have since read it to many children in my care.

I have done volunteer work with rescued cats and to tame feral cats I read them the poems. It works! TS Eliot had great understanding of the character of a cat and I know he would have loved the idea that cats themselves enjoyed his work about them.

If you have ever been owned by a cat you will love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Upside down !!, 11 Dec. 2009
By 
The book is fine BUT when I unwrapped it I found the paper slip cover was on UPSIDE DOWN.
No problem, I thought, I will turn it round; only to find that the blue hard back cover was also UPSIDE DOWN with the pretty cats chasing butterflies therefore on the back cover , again of course UPSIDE DOWN.

I shall of course keep the book, if it is a one off mistake it might become valuable (who am I kidding?) but for others who are giving it as a present it might be just worth looking at it before you hand it over.Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my kids reading poetry!!!!!, 3 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
My daughters love the musical Cats, so brought them this book. I have never seen an 8yr old and a 6yr old so interested in poems. Even I thought it was a lovely book, and it has now become a family favourite. I would recommend this book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter will love reading these poems, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutley lovely book.My granddaughter will love reading these poems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charming book, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delightful gift for Christmas, beautifully illustrated, a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivered as stated and beautifully packaged., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats (Paperback)
Bought as a present. Delivered as stated and beautifully packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
exellent book the colours in the drawings are lovely

c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick delivery. It's a prezzie and hopefully has the wow factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct. 2014
Excellent at teaching children about inflections and intonations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats
Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats by T.S. Eliot (Paperback - 1 Jan. 1974)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews