Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Value, 18 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
Damn, I bought this in town for £25.00 only to find Amazon reduced it to £14:00 - very good value I think.
There were 41,000 entries from 95 countries so as you'd expect the photographs are amazing.
I love the little stories behind each shot. A very brave photographer behind the polar bear shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic. Buy it!, 12 Dec. 2011
By 
Peter (West Wickham, London England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
What a brilliant collection of wildlife photos. It doesn't get much better than this. Stimulating, stunning, excellent. And I'm a very critical armature photographer. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - Another Great Year, 18 Mar. 2012
By 
Mrs. R. B. Brackley (Wendover, Bucks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
This book is always stunning. Every year there are great photos. It never fails to make me wonder how the photographers actually get the shots. The Exhibition that goes around the country is great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wildlife, 11 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
A beautiful book displaying exhibition phots from the wildlife photographer of the year. Amazing images that shows nature at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wildlife photographer of the year, 24 Nov. 2011
By 
James Stephenson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
having bought most of the portfolios over the years, in my opinion, number 21 has maintained the exacting high standards of its predecessors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portfolio 21, 30 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
Beautiful photos as always, and a great price. A great reminder of the exhibition itself, and something to keep by the bedside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning photography, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
I get this book every year and I am never dissapointed. The patience and ingenuity of the photographers is amazing. If you get the chance, go and see the actual exhibition of the photos at the Natural History Museum in London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb as they all are each year, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Endless interest available in these annuals and are actually something one look at again and again in a following decade. It is surprising they are not given more publicity for a wider public.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
I am lucky enough to see this exhibition each year but always make sure I buy the book to relive the awe-inspiring imagery. This book helps remind you what an amazing world we live in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 3 Nov. 2011
By 
patrick (ipswich, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 (Hardcover)
once again, a fantastic collection. If you've ever brought any of the previous collections then you know you won't be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21
Wildlife Photographer of the Year Portfolio 21 by Edited by Rosamund Kidman Cox (Hardcover - 20 Oct. 2011)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews