Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! Love it! Love it!, 8 Oct. 2001
This review is from: Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey (Hardcover)
A great book for seafood novices. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes fish but is too scared to try cooking it at home. Rick's easy to follow recipes are simple, delicious, and quick to do. What's more, mine even came out looking like the photo!! What more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good for food as it is for travel!, 22 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey (Hardcover)
We have greatly enjoyed the Seafood Lovers' Guide for mainly two reasons - not only it provides inspiring recipies, but also good advise for restaurants to visit and fishmongers to find. Unfortunately we did not have the book while touring Scotland, but now it forms one essential piece of preparation for future trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill!, 30 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey (Hardcover)
another excellent book by rick stein. His enthusiasm for the sea and seafood really make you want to go down to the coast and browse the fish markets. This book contains excellent recipes and beautiful artwork. Seafood lovers and Rick Stein fans will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recipes with limited food photos+Shop & Restaurant Guide, 14 Sept. 2001
By 
Kirby "SJK" (Amsterdam, Holland and Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey (Hardcover)
A Perfect book for those who are advanced in the cooking of fish and live in the UK or Ireland. Rick's TV programme was great and I had hoped the book would be full of recipes containing simple and wholesome ingredients with detailed method, comment and to finish a photo. All was there except the Photo and should you not live in the UK or Ireland you will have little use for the Fish shop and restaurant address and trivia included. I shall just have to buy other fish cookery books from this excellent chef.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as some of Rick's work., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only gave it 4 stars as I did not think it was as good as other books by Rick Stein. Some of the recipes are far too complicated. Sweet cured herrings for instance is not the type of recipe that I would concider at home.Ok for serving up in Padstow by Rick and I would enjoy it.A good read though for all that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than just a great cook book, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey (Hardcover)
A classic from Rick Stein whether you ever cook any of the recipes or not it is a really good feel good read on a cold winters evening and a reminder of how little we as a nation value the wonderful seafood that is just off of our shores and so loved by our european neighbours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived on time and used already.i saw it and read it at a friends liked it ordered it for a dinner party idea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book Purchase, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey (Hardcover)
Good Amazon seller, great value delivered promptly, item exactly as described, will use again, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As always a great, 24 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. J. R. Burdge "John Burdge" (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I already had this book and this was to provide a rough copy. As always a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey (Hardcover)
Goods received promptly and as advertised = no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rick Stein's Seafood Lovers' Guide: Recipes Inspired by a Coastal Journey
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews