Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
34
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2012
Great book and good recipes - easily explained - recommend it to everyone! I much enjoyed cooking from the book though have to say the quantity of ingredients is very generous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
As usual with Rose Elliot, the Low-GI Vegetarian Cookbook is well written, informative and full of tasty recipes. Mushroom Pate En Croute made a fab Xmas lunch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
The 'Vegetarian Low-Carb Diet Cookbook' is presented in a simple but attractive format. A good introduction of 22 pages must be read and it is very informative. I bought this mainly for curiosity and for the recipes. I am not sure how 'safe' phase 1 is and I would recommend that one consults with a medical practitioner or a health body of some sort before embarking upon such a rigid regime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Very good recips with interesting tips. Useful to loose weight with a balanced diet and with all the nutrients that our body needs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
love Rose Elliot and this book did not disappoint. The Thai curry and Thai bean cakes are super. it was dinner tonight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Really inspiring book. Have been following it for a week now and I feel great. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Excellent recipes, but the book was shabby .. second hand the last 40 pages were stuck together ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Great service and book. Noticeably pre-loved as expected; shows the best recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
I returned itI think!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
This was just what I was looking for - it's colourful with good photos and has simple but appealing recipes from a renowned vegetarian food writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)