Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars150
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2010
Great book, full of basics and more advanced stuff. Ideal if you're a cook who wants to go further with your skills and also have muscly arms to be able to lift it.
If you're of slighter build, I'd recommend getting the individual books. No doubting though that this makes a nice addition to any kitchen as the 'go to' source for all cookery queries.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
this was a birthday present for my daughter she lovedit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Bought one for both my son and daughter. They're both pretty clueless when it comes to cooking and I thought this book would be perfect for them. It starts with the very basics, building the skill level as you go, giving hints tips and receipies for life. Great all rounder.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
What a lovely book withj so much helpful info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
It's helped me to prepare the Christmas dinner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
this book is great for beginners I recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
I bought this book for my son, who is just starting to showan interest in cooking. It is very well written and easy to understand. My son is delighted with it and it is a book that one can use over and over again. Very recommendable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
This is the bible for all of you wishing to begin cooking or for blokes (dare I say it!) needing a helping hand!!
It begins with basics and goes on to more - everything you need to be an above average cook!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Delia smith I think is the best cookery writer ,she's easy to understand and her recipes are straight forward ,this book as all that you need ,if you buy only one book this is it , it's great ,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Bought for a gift. Looks fab though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)