Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be a plonker all you're life: buy this book now!
Only Fools And Horses, the enduring comedy classic focused on the inept Del Boy and Rodney Trotter, is brought to book form with this third collection of classic scripts. Remember the moment where Del and friends accidently blow up a coach? Or the wonderful final episode, in which the Trotter brothers dreams came true when they finally became millionaires? Relive these...
Published on 20 Oct 2001

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed
Being an avid Only Fools fan, I was delighted to see that there was a CD I could listen to in my car. However, this appears to be simply a recording direct from the TV episodes and not something specifically designed for an audio version. As I am familiar with these episodes I could remember what would have been happening on screen in the TV version. However, as much of...
Published on 4 April 2011 by Fi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be a plonker all you're life: buy this book now!, 20 Oct 2001
By A Customer
Only Fools And Horses, the enduring comedy classic focused on the inept Del Boy and Rodney Trotter, is brought to book form with this third collection of classic scripts. Remember the moment where Del and friends accidently blow up a coach? Or the wonderful final episode, in which the Trotter brothers dreams came true when they finally became millionaires? Relive these moments and more in the third volume of "The Bible Of Peckham". As well as all of the feature length episodes between 1986 and 1996, there are also scripts for various special episodes, such as 1997's Comic Relief edition. Also included is a brilliant Nags Head quiz. This is a wonderful buy which will take you ages to finish reading. Lovely Jubbly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 May 2004
By 
M. V. Clarke (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Four of the funniest episodes from an early series of Only Fools and Horses, starring David Jason (Del Boy), Nicholas Lyndhurst (Rodney) and Lennard Pearce (Grandad). These don't suffer from being transferred from TV to audio - they're just as funny, and it's possible to pick up more of the quick comments as there's nothing to look at. Grandad's contribution, sorely missed in later series is a treasure.
One of the true cornerstones of British comedy - a must own set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A total classic, 3 July 2004
By 
weatherwitch (Lost in the woods of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great double CD this from early in the series. My only gripe is that the episodes are not in the order that the CD says they are in. That said, John Sullivan is a superb writer who can really take you from utter sadness to moments of wonderful comedy as we have come to know and love from Fools and Horses. Rodney becomes the Peckham Pouncer in 'Wanted,' Del Boy gets taken in by antique dealer Miranda Davenport but gets his revenge in 'Yesterday Never Comes' and you're left thinking that Del is really going to become a grass in 'May the Force be with you' but Jim Broadbent really takes the emotions on a roller coaster ride in 'Thicker than Water' playing Del and Rodneys father who turns up after eighteen years away. Supported by the usual greats, Trigger, Boycie, and the much missed Grandad, the Fools and Horses team are at their best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brace yourself Rodney....., 8 Oct 1999
This book has got to be the most comprehensive fools and horses book, second only to 'the only fools and horses story' by Steve Clark! I was not at all dissapointed by this book, but as so many people have learned, it's hard to be dissapointed by only fools and horses. I whole heartedly recommend this book to any fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as you would imagine, 3 Dec 1999
By A Customer
Just as funny as the TV series and in more depth - any fan of British comedy will appreciate this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed, 4 April 2011
Being an avid Only Fools fan, I was delighted to see that there was a CD I could listen to in my car. However, this appears to be simply a recording direct from the TV episodes and not something specifically designed for an audio version. As I am familiar with these episodes I could remember what would have been happening on screen in the TV version. However, as much of the comedy here relies on being able to also see what is going on, if you are not familiar with the screen versions of these episodes, much of the comedy is lost and it can be a little confusing to keep track of what the characters are doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only fools and horses radio collection Volume 1, 4 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Only Fools and Horses: "Long Legs of the Law", "The Yellow Peril", "A Losing Streak", "No Greater Love" v.1: "Long Legs of the Law", "The Yellow ... Greater Love" Vol 1 (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
Six of my favourite episode of Only Fools and horses. Wriiten by John Sullivan. The most popular situation comedy, produced by the BBC in recent years.
Starred David Jason, Nicolas Lyndhurst and Lennard Pearce (As grandad)
A bargain set of CDs, well worth buying, and just the item to out on an ipod, to take on holiday, as a pleasant alternative to listening to music. I would recommend this item to anybody who loves fools and horses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy Gold, 22 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No greater comedy has come our way than Only Fools and Horses. Thank you John Sullivan for writing such a magnificent sitcom that will stand the test of time. The scripts are just as funny as the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased as a present and the quality and fast delivery was appreciated.It made up the set of the three volumes which was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only Fools and Horses, The Bible Of Peckham Volume 2, 14 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, have seen every single episode of Only Fools and Horses listed in the book.
A good read !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews