Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy and helpful
Lots of good ideas and an up-to-date index of stockists at the end of the book
Layout is excellent and simple - photo on 1 page and on the opposite the explanation of how the design works - layouts, units, colours etc....The kitchens are grouped by style contemporary, shaker, retro, country etc....and it is helpful to see to boundary of each style.
For a fiver...
Published on 20 July 2003

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date
Same as other book 101 bathrooms very much out of date as soon as I got that went straight to the charity shop waste of money
Published 9 months ago by m


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy and helpful, 20 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
Lots of good ideas and an up-to-date index of stockists at the end of the book
Layout is excellent and simple - photo on 1 page and on the opposite the explanation of how the design works - layouts, units, colours etc....The kitchens are grouped by style contemporary, shaker, retro, country etc....and it is helpful to see to boundary of each style.
For a fiver (not much more than a kitchen magazine) this is unbeatable value. Probably the best fiver spent in the whole process.
An added bonus is the book is small enought to be held in one hand and a glass of wine in the other whilst you wander around your existing kitchen thinking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration for £0.01, 7 Dec 2010
By 
S. Hill (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
I bought this item and the bathroom/bedroom one for £0.01 used. They are great for ideas for my next home. They are small books but that's all you need to get inspired. Would buy them again. They were used but like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
Same as other book 101 bathrooms very much out of date as soon as I got that went straight to the charity shop waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of kitchens, 18 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
Lots of kitchens - good for the initial phase of a kitchen make overs when you are seeking inspiration. The kitchens in this little book are however much the same, and of course based on the British market. You'll find some but not many tips here.
In sum - a good and cheap source of inspiration - but look elsewhere as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
It's an ok book , good value and nice pictures but nothing inspiring . It served its purpose though, so can't knock it on that scrore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap price but useless, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
Pretentious and old fashioned. Not one kitchen relevant to our needs. will be much more careful in future and look before buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A quick read, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
A compact book with loads of pictures. I marked the kitchen ideas that i liked as i went through the book then reviewed my "Like" pages and began to see what features and colours i was taken by. A useful exercise for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Basic and poor, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions (Paperback)
The book is tiny and reviews the basics of kitchen design such as...'contemporary' - 'shaker' etc. The images are more often what you would see in most people's kitchens rather than images to inspire. Not the sort of book to keep refering to rather just stick it on the shelf for a year or two simply to justify the purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions
Good Homes 101 Kitchens: Stylish Room Solutions by Good Homes Magazine (Paperback - 22 Aug 2002)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews