Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


83 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and inspiring book
What a wonderful look at our planet, it is full of so many gorgeous pictures from some of the world's most beautiful and wild places that it makes me want to pack my job in right now. I particularly enjoyed the Mongolia chapter, who would have thought you could do such things as Ghengis khan warrior training and live in a ger! The dog sledding in Sweden is lovely too, the...
Published on 5 Mar 2005 by Jason

versus
8 of 88 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very patchy & mixed quality!
Some of the pictures in this book are supurb, others are rank amateurish and very disappointing. I really expected more overall.
Published on 4 Mar 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and inspiring book, 5 Mar 2005
By 
Jason (Shrewsbury, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
What a wonderful look at our planet, it is full of so many gorgeous pictures from some of the world's most beautiful and wild places that it makes me want to pack my job in right now. I particularly enjoyed the Mongolia chapter, who would have thought you could do such things as Ghengis khan warrior training and live in a ger! The dog sledding in Sweden is lovely too, the husky dogs sound like a lot of fun and the snowy forests and hills look superb. I can see why they enjoyed the hot sauna afterwards though, it must have been chilly out sledding.
I thought before buying it that it was really just a photo book (and it would be well worth getting even if it was...the images are fantastic) but they have managed to capture a real essence of these places in words too. I've been fortunate enough to have done a couple of the trips with my wife, the amphitheatre opera in Verona, though we saw La Traviata not Aida, and a boat trip on the Nile river in Egypt and can vouch for the wonderful memories, feelings, sounds and colours stirred up again by the authors skilfully chosen words. I'm always looking for ways to escape from the daily grind of my work and this book has managed to do that for me without me even having to book any flights! Really great stuff and a wonderful collection of trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book to inspire and delight, 11 Mar 2005
By 
Mel (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
Wow! What an awesome book. The outstanding photographs drew me in, leading me straight to the heart of the places that these lucky authors have visited. Then the carefully chosen words opened up the soul of those places, while convincing me that I, too, could savour the same experiences.
The authors have managed to achieve a comfortable balance between relaxing and more adventurous trips, and this book will have huge appeal to a wide range of readers, from all generations and walks of life. Even if you never get to do any of the trips, the book will be a source of travel dreams for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thinking of that next great adventure, 12 Feb 2005
By 
Keith Byrne (Kendal, Cumbria Great Britain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
If you're thinking about breaking the mould from the traditional package holidays and want something a little more "out of this world" then this book is like throwing a six to get your dreams started.
It's packed with amazing photography that will certainly inspire you. This isn't an indepth review of each destination, this is your starting point for inspiration in so many ways.
The perfect gift if you're trying to drop a subtle hint to your other half.
Forget munro bagging, start bagging some of these amazing places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgettable photography with inspirational travel, 15 Feb 2005
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
If you dive into this book you will come up with some real gems. The authors clearly have a wealth of experience and this shines through particularly in the spectacular photography.
The succinct descriptions are able to further evoke the senses and give clear pointers to the 'unforgettable' experiences we all search for. Surely a must have book for astute travellers looking for a springboard to something special.
Even for those who are unlikely to take up the physical challenge this book shows travel photography at its best. In fact I will have to buy another copy because my mum liked the book so much she is using my copy to inspire her painting hobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgettable things to do before you die, 7 Mar 2005
By 
Pete (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
What a fantasic & inspirational book. The photography is stunning and the text is just right to get the imagination going, without being a sales brochure. It has provided a great reference for my partner and I to plan a couple of trips in the next few months. In fact, so insipred by the Valley Blanche, we're off there next week to give it a go. 1 down 39 to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgettable, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
This was bought as a present but had a sneaky look at it and found it was wll written and was ideal for the couple who we bought it for as they like to travel alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgettable Things to do, 7 Feb 2005
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
GreatInspiring book. Terrific photos, makes me want to get out there right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 22 Dec 2009
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
What a beautiful source of inspiration! An excellent gift for a wide variety of individuals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 88 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very patchy & mixed quality!, 4 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die) (Paperback)
Some of the pictures in this book are supurb, others are rank amateurish and very disappointing. I really expected more overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unforgettable Things to do Before you Die (Unforgettable... Before You Die)
£15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews